The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phil Alabata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phil Alabata?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

I have been a patient for over 10 years I love Dr. Alabata, he is very professional and caring doctor, I wouldn't trust my eyes to another.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would highly recommend

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Great doctor with superior diagnostic skills. Very good bedside manner,and sense of humor!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

we does not famialiar himself with his patient before he ses them. He have always waited at least a hr after his apt. We have been there for three hrs even. My 10 yr old just recently had eye muscle surgery,we were not given all the info,I received the info after the fact when i looked it up on line bc the dr was so passive about it and said he would be in no pain ect. my son was in recovery for 3 hrs,three days later has not been able to open his eye,dr never called to check on him. his follow up in next Thrus and his surgery was this wed. Before the surgery the Dr even asked me if my son had ever had eye surgery before. His office did not call me for weeks ,since calling me and telling me the surgery date. There was no follow up

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

I would recommend this doctor,, but, getting and being able to keep appointments is not good. They call you back to re-schedule way too often. That is my experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Special Kind of Doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Dr Phil alabata is a very special kind of doctor. The Destin area is very lucky to have him on staff in the area. He is both caring for his patients, and understanding of their needs both physically and mentally. I was very nervous about the procedure that he recommended, but his staff and Dr Alabata walked me through ever phase and answered all of my questions perfectly. If you need any kind of eye care he is the man to see.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phil Alabata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairhope, AL.