ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philantha Kon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philantha Kon?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Dr. Kon is wonderful. She is understanding, compassionate, and great at listening. Her intelligence and experience somehow make her more relatable. She's highly qualified and personable. I saw her for six years; she is unquestionably the best psychiatrist I've met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Dr. Kon is great! She doesn't push meds and is smart, easy to talk to, and thoughtful in her approach. I like the advice she gives on living a healthier lifestyle which has made a huge difference for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Dr. Kon is amazing! She is thoughtful and patient. She isn't critical or confrontational in any way. After many years of mediocre psychiatrists, I'm very thankful to have found Dr. Kon. She is thorough, caring, and exceedingly intelligent. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Dr. Kon reviewed my treatment plan and I feel better now than I have in years!Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Dr. Kon is easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and professional. We have seen several psychiatrists over the years and have felt most comfortable and cared for by Dr. Kon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Dr. Kon was my doctor when I was in UCLA for treatment. She was the most amazing doctor I've ever worked with. She was so caring and respectful. She treated me as a person rather than a mere patient...She even brought me Diddy Riese cookies :) She is going to go far in life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philantha Kon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.