ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philbert Ford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philbert Ford?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philbert Ford?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
41.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I was sent to Dr Ford because my primary physician had treated me to the best of his ability and I was still sick. We had high hopes that Dr Ford would be able to help me and I could get back to school and all the things I was used to doing. Dr Ford basically told me that my lab results from my original diagnosis were a false positive and that all I needed to do was quit my job, exercise, change my diet, and get rest. He said I would bounce right back. I had already been doing all of those things for 3 months because I was too sick to do anything else. He seemed very unconcerned about my health and said, "Well, I don't think you're dying or anything." I might not be dying, but I'm 21 and my quality of life is SEVERELY being affected. I went back to my primary care physician who redid my blood work a few weeks after my visit with Dr Ford. Guess what? We got a second positive test! I guess it's back to the drawing board to find someone who will take my health seriously. Also, we drove an hour to see him in the POURING rain and waited over an hour in the waiting room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Very good second opinion

Dr. Ford is a very kind, wise and cheerful physician. I went to him for a second opinion. He took the time to address my concerns and questions about the labwork I brought to him for review. He even addressed a health issue about some bloodwork results that I didn't ask about and was very informative and knowledgeable. Since I am not a patient of his, I don't feel it's fair to give an overall rating. But I was grateful to be able to get his opinion. Thank you Dr. Ford.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind response and feedback.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

I like this Dr.

If you have the misfortune of contracting an infection this is the Doc you want to bring in. He is competent, concerned,and responsive. He spends enough time with you and your family so that all questions are answered and fears allayed. His staff is also friendly, concerned and helpful. In addition he has a great sense of humor! Any wait is well worth it. It simply reflects his performing due diligence with your fellow patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Smart Doctor

This doctor is young, smart and compassionate. I must admit, I was concerned about the wait. However, once in the room, I see why as he takes time with his patients in order to give the exact, most accurate diagnosis. Through testing he actually diagnosed me with neurolyme's disease, provided outpatient IV Rocephin and I was fixed! No more numbness, tingling, and joint pain. He is simply the best.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Excellent Doctor, Very NOT horrible

This is an excellent doctor. A lot of those haters are people who likely have no true medical problem! Dr Ford will tell the "truth" whether you like it or not. I was suffering from a disease he called called "hidradenitis" for years going to doctors telling me the same thing , "I dont know." but Dr. Ford accurately diagnosed and cured me. The person who wrote that Dr. Ford was "horrible" is probably a horrible person themselves with no life and no disease.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Horrible

Very unhappy. Did not even look at my charts before seeing me. Overall, the worst doctor I have ever seen! Laughed at my questions, said a few cuss words, it was horrible!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Dr. Ford is the best doctor I have seen. His diagnostic accumen and bed side manner is off the charts. I would recommend anyone to visit this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Wish I had another choice in Tallahassee?..

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Very Unprofessional Atmosphere

I can't really say the staff was unprofessional, just the entire atmosphere: in other words several things that each of the staff and Dr. Ford did gave an overall appearance of an office that was unprofessional. They were all quite nice, just unprofessional and responded to situations as if they simply were not sure what TO do.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

The very BEST!!

Dr. Ford's professionalism coupled with hiscompassion and caring are comparable to noother physician I have visited as of yet. I am so thankful I found him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

The best doctor I have ever had. He knows internal medicine and infectious diseases inside out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philbert Ford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Akshay Manohar

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Tameka Funny

    Dr. Tameka Funny

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Gizatchew Ketsela

    Dr. Gizatchew Ketsela

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    34