Overall Review

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr Ford because my primary physician had treated me to the best of his ability and I was still sick. We had high hopes that Dr Ford would be able to help me and I could get back to school and all the things I was used to doing. Dr Ford basically told me that my lab results from my original diagnosis were a false positive and that all I needed to do was quit my job, exercise, change my diet, and get rest. He said I would bounce right back. I had already been doing all of those things for 3 months because I was too sick to do anything else. He seemed very unconcerned about my health and said, "Well, I don't think you're dying or anything." I might not be dying, but I'm 21 and my quality of life is SEVERELY being affected. I went back to my primary care physician who redid my blood work a few weeks after my visit with Dr Ford. Guess what? We got a second positive test! I guess it's back to the drawing board to find someone who will take my health seriously. Also, we drove an hour to see him in the POURING rain and waited over an hour in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Very good second opinion
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ford is a very kind, wise and cheerful physician. I went to him for a second opinion. He took the time to address my concerns and questions about the labwork I brought to him for review. He even addressed a health issue about some bloodwork results that I didn't ask about and was very informative and knowledgeable. Since I am not a patient of his, I don't feel it's fair to give an overall rating. But I was grateful to be able to get his opinion. Thank you Dr. Ford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
I like this Dr.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have the misfortune of contracting an infection this is the Doc you want to bring in. He is competent, concerned,and responsive. He spends enough time with you and your family so that all questions are answered and fears allayed. His staff is also friendly, concerned and helpful. In addition he has a great sense of humor! Any wait is well worth it. It simply reflects his performing due diligence with your fellow patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Smart Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is young, smart and compassionate. I must admit, I was concerned about the wait. However, once in the room, I see why as he takes time with his patients in order to give the exact, most accurate diagnosis. Through testing he actually diagnosed me with neurolyme's disease, provided outpatient IV Rocephin and I was fixed! No more numbness, tingling, and joint pain. He is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Excellent Doctor, Very NOT horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent doctor. A lot of those haters are people who likely have no true medical problem! Dr Ford will tell the "truth" whether you like it or not. I was suffering from a disease he called called "hidradenitis" for years going to doctors telling me the same thing , "I dont know." but Dr. Ford accurately diagnosed and cured me. The person who wrote that Dr. Ford was "horrible" is probably a horrible person themselves with no life and no disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Horrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhappy. Did not even look at my charts before seeing me. Overall, the worst doctor I have ever seen! Laughed at my questions, said a few cuss words, it was horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ford is the best doctor I have seen. His diagnostic accumen and bed side manner is off the charts. I would recommend anyone to visit this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I had another choice in Tallahassee?..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Very Unprofessional Atmosphere
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't really say the staff was unprofessional, just the entire atmosphere: in other words several things that each of the staff and Dr. Ford did gave an overall appearance of an office that was unprofessional. They were all quite nice, just unprofessional and responded to situations as if they simply were not sure what TO do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
The very BEST!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ford's professionalism coupled with hiscompassion and caring are comparable to noother physician I have visited as of yet. I am so thankful I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor I have ever had. He knows internal medicine and infectious diseases inside out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philbert Ford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Akshay Manohar

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tameka Funny

9 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gizatchew Ketsela

33 years experience

4.0 of 5