Dr. Philip Anthony MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Excellent Result
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anthony is a highly experienced physician and one of the go-to people in Fort Worth for the event I had — single-side sudden hearing loss. The diagnosis was quick and the treatment started immediately. By the statistics, I beat the odds and am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Anthony is very knowledgeable. He is a genius at ears. His doctor to patient relationship lacks a little I think because being social is hard for him. BUT he does try and he really cares and wants to see you hearing your best. I would not go anywhere else and dread the day he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Dr. Anthony is the BEST!!!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Anthony for giving my dad his life back and thank you for being the BEST ear surgeon in Ft. Worth. Your office staff is #1, kudos to Ashley and Shay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
My opinion
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had battled with TMJ and dizziness for 14 years and when I wasn't able to control the dizziness any longer my Mother-n-Law suggested Dr. Anthony to me and had told me about her experience with positional vertigo. After the first epley procedure I felt like I had my life back. He does listen to what you have to say but doesn't necassarily need every detail of your life to be able to diagnose the obdvious. The ladies in the office are caring and attentive as well. I am so glad I went. Although my case is severe and requires surgery I feel very confident with Dr. Anthony.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Excellent Ear Specialist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anthony was referred to my by both my local ENT physican and the House Clinic in California (they are the Premier Ear Clinic in the US). In multiple visits he has proven knowledgeble, very capable surgeon and explains things thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told that I had to pay a 250.00 bill because I hadn't met my deductible, but I was referred. The visit was 60.000. After they said I was right they said it would be 10-14 days. I paid cash. All the time I had to investigate this and fax documents. A waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Anthony, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.