The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Anthony Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Anthony?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent Result

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Anthony is a highly experienced physician and one of the go-to people in Fort Worth for the event I had — single-side sudden hearing loss. The diagnosis was quick and the treatment started immediately. By the statistics, I beat the odds and am very grateful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Dr. Anthony is very knowledgeable. He is a genius at ears. His doctor to patient relationship lacks a little I think because being social is hard for him. BUT he does try and he really cares and wants to see you hearing your best. I would not go anywhere else and dread the day he retires.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Anthony is the BEST!!!!!!!

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Thank you Dr. Anthony for giving my dad his life back and thank you for being the BEST ear surgeon in Ft. Worth. Your office staff is #1, kudos to Ashley and Shay.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My opinion

Posted on August 11th, 2010

I had battled with TMJ and dizziness for 14 years and when I wasn't able to control the dizziness any longer my Mother-n-Law suggested Dr. Anthony to me and had told me about her experience with positional vertigo. After the first epley procedure I felt like I had my life back. He does listen to what you have to say but doesn't necassarily need every detail of your life to be able to diagnose the obdvious. The ladies in the office are caring and attentive as well. I am so glad I went. Although my case is severe and requires surgery I feel very confident with Dr. Anthony.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Ear Specialist

Posted on June 11th, 2010

Dr. Anthony was referred to my by both my local ENT physican and the House Clinic in California (they are the Premier Ear Clinic in the US). In multiple visits he has proven knowledgeble, very capable surgeon and explains things thoroughly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Was told that I had to pay a 250.00 bill because I hadn't met my deductible, but I was referred. The visit was 60.000. After they said I was right they said it would be 10-14 days. I paid cash. All the time I had to investigate this and fax documents. A waste of my time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Anthony is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.