The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Berman Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Berman?


31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Altho I had a straightforward problem (large murmur, regurgitation) he went back and did more research to be precise. Did lots of tests which allowed me to see what was going on. Breezy personality, but answers all questions. Very accurately described my problem, and how to fix it Office is usually packed, 20 min wait

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I'd've seen him twice now, very sharp doc,gets to your issue fast. Great personality, highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Great doctor. He is friendly, compassionate and listens to his patients. His diagnosis is very accurate. Knows his medicines and can answer questions about what he prescribes. He is very knowledgeable and works well with his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Provided pre-op EKG and evaluation. Very good experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Firing a Patient on the Spot.

His nursing staff is very poor in providing me with lab test results. I brought this to the doctors attention and he blew up during my last office because he got tired of my complaining about his nursing staff. I really like him but his nursing staff does not get back to patients like they should. In my last office, he informed me that he had a lot going on that day and that he had enough of my accusations so he informed me that he is firing me as a patient so this office visit is completed and he got up and walked out on me. He told me four times that he was firing me as a patient. I think I got the hint the first time he told me. My only guess is that something is going on his life at this time that may be affecting his best judgement.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Dr. Berman recently saw my mother who is a 91 year old with aortic stenosis and congestive heart failure. He is wonderful! He is very kind, compassionate and friendly towards all of his patients and whenever there is a concern, he addresses it immediately and gets the issue taken care of. He is a fantastic cardiologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Highly Recommendd

My husband, mother-in-law and I all see Dr. Berman. Dr. Berman's exam is thorough. He is friendly enough. He came to the E.R. to check on me. Saved me from being admitted! When my husband was having an angiogram, he came out to the waiting room and took me to a computer to show me the pictures of his heart. He addressed the one complaint I had with his staff not returning calls with his staff at that time. I think he's a very good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Find someone else if you are elderly

Completely unprepared. Rude comments and disrespectful to elderly concerns, as if they are not important. Basically this man is a condescending know it all.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Not a good Doctor

Dr. Berman is not a caring Dr. or man. He is rude, loud, an does not care about his patients. He needs a long break-like forever. I feel he has some type of problem that shows in his practice.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Would NEVER recommend this doctor!

Dr. Berman seemed to not know what he was doing. He did not show concern for his patients. Called his office multiple, multiple times only to get voicemail. Left messages and no one, NO ONE would return calls. (i.e. I'm a heart patient). When asked about why no one ever returned calls, Dr. Berman got very, very defensive and irrate. He has an anger problem. Dr. Berman has no idea what he is doing.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Excelent Cardiovascular Disease Physician

Lot's of knowledge on the subject. He inspired confidence that there were treatment options for my condition. Allowed me to talk him though my symptoms and he offered evidence-based recommendations combined with common sense. Best Doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Dr. Bergman put me at ease with his manner. Very satisfied with him. I will recomend him to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Ernest Bartimmo Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. George Mammen

    Dr. George Mammen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Ernst Dorsch

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    46