The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Brown?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.1 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Dr Brown is awesome.. its just the facility for IEHP thats not up to date.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Excellent physician, shows concern and compassion for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

less then 1 star is my rating

Dr. Philip Brown is very rude! Ill be switching my kids doctor ASAP he haves no patience and rushes through the kids sick visits. He also gives me attitude when I show him nothing but respect. We don't need that kind of doctor for my kids. Absolutely ridiculous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Awesome pediatrician

A few friends recommended Dr. Brown when my son was about 7. Dr. Brown and his staff have always been courteous and every question answered professionally. He even kept my son as a patient after Obama care changed Healthy Families to Medi-Cal! I would definitely recommend him. We've been with him for 9 yrs and for 9 yrs he hasn't let us down. :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Dr.brown is the best, I love how he is straight forward,honest,and cares for his patients. Our family could not have asked for a better dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Rude MD

The office staff was great, but that was deceiving because as soon as the medical assistant, or who ever she was, called us back, was totally rude, as was the doctor. It was my daughters first appointment here, neither of us had been here before and the med assistant as well as the doc never introduced themselves. I could have been helped by the mad Dr. Frankenstein for all I know, and come to think of it, I think I was. Avoid this doctor, he's a QUACK!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Brown is a wonderful Doctor. When I moved to the High Desert 24 years ago He is the only Doctor up in the high desert that would take my son with Down Syndrome and He Didn't even take the Insurance that we had but he made an exception for my son. He always took his time and when he left the desert at one point I was devastated but he made sure he referred us to another pediatrician that he trusted. My kids loved him. He is the best...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

mom

Sorry but to get an appt is a month long. His nurse is unfriendly. Not available friday. Seemed to rush through his appts. Waiting time can be more than 30 min.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

this doctor sucks

Took my daughter cause she had a fever and a cold he told me the only thing he could give me was tissue. Very rude also asked me why I keep her out of school with her being sick would never recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

I found this doctor to be very rude, and we will not being going back. He basically told me I was ridiculous for bringing my son in with questions, and concerns about his eating. He also said that not to feed him "junk food" without even listening to hardly anything I said. Worst experience I have had with a pediatrician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Dr, Brown is an outstanding physician who I have known and trusted for many years. He is excellent with children, gaining their confidence and trust from the initila visit. He is extrememly knowledgeable as an MD, and he remains current with healthcare practices.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Very nice doctor. Thoughtful and considerate of your time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.

  • Dr. Rainilda Valencia

    Pediatrics

    Victorville, CA 0.16 mi

    3.1
    (44)
    39
  • Dr. Gunjeet Kala Ahluwalia

    Dr. Gunjeet Kala Ahluwalia

    Pediatrics

    Victorville, CA 0.22 mi

    10
  • Dr. Juvilusan Salazar

    Pediatrics

    Victorville, CA 0.23 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    36