Dr. Philip Brown MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown is awesome.. its just the facility for IEHP thats not up to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, shows concern and compassion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
less then 1 star is my rating
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Philip Brown is very rude! Ill be switching my kids doctor ASAP he haves no patience and rushes through the kids sick visits. He also gives me attitude when I show him nothing but respect. We don't need that kind of doctor for my kids. Absolutely ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Awesome pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A few friends recommended Dr. Brown when my son was about 7. Dr. Brown and his staff have always been courteous and every question answered professionally. He even kept my son as a patient after Obama care changed Healthy Families to Medi-Cal! I would definitely recommend him. We've been with him for 9 yrs and for 9 yrs he hasn't let us down. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.brown is the best, I love how he is straight forward,honest,and cares for his patients. Our family could not have asked for a better dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Rude MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was great, but that was deceiving because as soon as the medical assistant, or who ever she was, called us back, was totally rude, as was the doctor. It was my daughters first appointment here, neither of us had been here before and the med assistant as well as the doc never introduced themselves. I could have been helped by the mad Dr. Frankenstein for all I know, and come to think of it, I think I was. Avoid this doctor, he's a QUACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a wonderful Doctor. When I moved to the High Desert 24 years ago He is the only Doctor up in the high desert that would take my son with Down Syndrome and He Didn't even take the Insurance that we had but he made an exception for my son. He always took his time and when he left the desert at one point I was devastated but he made sure he referred us to another pediatrician that he trusted. My kids loved him. He is the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Sorry but to get an appt is a month long. His nurse is unfriendly. Not available friday. Seemed to rush through his appts. Waiting time can be more than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
this doctor sucks
Wait time
5 minutes
Took my daughter cause she had a fever and a cold he told me the only thing he could give me was tissue. Very rude also asked me why I keep her out of school with her being sick would never recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be very rude, and we will not being going back. He basically told me I was ridiculous for bringing my son in with questions, and concerns about his eating. He also said that not to feed him "junk food" without even listening to hardly anything I said. Worst experience I have had with a pediatrician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Brown is an outstanding physician who I have known and trusted for many years. He is excellent with children, gaining their confidence and trust from the initila visit. He is extrememly knowledgeable as an MD, and he remains current with healthcare practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. Thoughtful and considerate of your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rainilda Valencia

38 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gunjeet Kala Ahluwalia

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Juvilusan Salazar

35 years experience

4.1 of 5