The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Chaipis Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Chaipis?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Unprofessional at its Finest

Rude. Absolutely no bedside manner. I had an emergency surgery and Dr. Chaipis was assigned to me. Believe me, I would have never chosen him as my surgeon.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Unprofessional at its Finest

Rude. Absolutely no bedside manner. I had an emergency surgery and Dr. Chaipis was assigned to me. Believe me, I would have never chosen him as my surgeon.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

He takes excellent care of his patients and goes beyond what other doctors do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

He saved my daughter's life

I've seen the good reviews and bad. He was thorough, professional, confident and compassionate concerning my daughter's emergency surgery and post-operative care. I can't be more happy that my daughter was in his care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Dr Chaipis operated on my veracose veins. He patiently explained the procedure, how long I would be out of work, and ordered vein scans prior to surgery. When he entered the OR, he noticed something not to his liking. He expressed his displeasure in a way as to not embarrass anybody, but make his point clear. I was very impressed. My follow up appointments were very thorough and when he was examining me, I was his most important patient at that time. I strongly recommend Dr Chaipis to anybody in his speciality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

GREAT SURGEON. GREAT WITH KIDS. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Chaipis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Miller

    Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. William Fry

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Daniel Jorgenson

    Dr. Daniel Jorgenson

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    34