Dr. Philip Chironis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Thank you so much!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Adult tonsillectomy was just done on my adult child and so far she is doing the victory song of just finding out how well she can breathe for the first time! yippee! Thank God for Dr. Chironis! Well done! I will try to give more feedback when I can. Thank you Thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and helped in cleaning my sinuses. Felling much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in Mission Viejo and was looking for an ENT for my mother for her hearing Aids. Dr. Chironis was so helpful and patient with my mother. Nice location in Newport Beach, over by HOAG Hospital. Dr. Chironis is now our new ENT doctor and would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Newport Native
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chironis has been assisting me with my sinuses for years and he is the most professional doctor I have come in contact with. His staff is accommodating and always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Ear Infection
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on vacation in Newport Beach and I was having issues with my ears. I woke up and knew they were infected so I looked up the closest ENT on Yelp and Dr. Chironis popped up. I called and asked if they accepted my insurance and they wee so helpful in fitting me in. I got my medication and felt better within a couple days. Nice office and an even better staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Tonsils
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having trouble with my tonsils and Dr. Chironis properly diagnosed and now I'm feeling great. Thanks for being friendly. Nice office too. Very clean
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Hearing Aids
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
accommodating and patient with me. Very nice doctor. Hearing aids were perfect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Sinuses
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and friendly. My sinuses have improved greatly and I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Chironis in Newport Beach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Not a good doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Checkup was very fast and rushed. He could not diagnose my problem. No communication skills, he is not even trying to comfort you, just makes you feel worse and like you can never be cured!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Best doctor in orange county!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hearing loss was becoming a huge problem. It became worse and worse.... I came this clinic.... Phil for all my treatment. Wendy and his staff had been the greatest. I have since referred several patients to dr Phil and his practice. highly recommended orange punts premier nose and throate doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child had an extremely rare tumor in his ear that had been misdiagnosed as an ear infection by another doctor. Dr. Chironis helped expedite a CAT scan to confirm the correct diagnosis, and helped us get treatment from the world's leading surgeon in this area. He was very compassionate and helpful throughout the process, and saved my son's hearing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Worst of the worst!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no communication skills , no listening ability, no respect to a patien ! Worst of the worst!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Chironis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rami Batniji

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Jackson

39 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamal Batniji

3.5 of 5