The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Chironis Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Chironis?


19 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Thank you so much!

Adult tonsillectomy was just done on my adult child and so far she is doing the victory song of just finding out how well she can breathe for the first time! yippee! Thank God for Dr. Chironis! Well done! I will try to give more feedback when I can. Thank you Thank you !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Great Doctor and helped in cleaning my sinuses. Felling much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

I live in Mission Viejo and was looking for an ENT for my mother for her hearing Aids. Dr. Chironis was so helpful and patient with my mother. Nice location in Newport Beach, over by HOAG Hospital. Dr. Chironis is now our new ENT doctor and would recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Newport Native

Dr. Chironis has been assisting me with my sinuses for years and he is the most professional doctor I have come in contact with. His staff is accommodating and always helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Ear Infection

I was on vacation in Newport Beach and I was having issues with my ears. I woke up and knew they were infected so I looked up the closest ENT on Yelp and Dr. Chironis popped up. I called and asked if they accepted my insurance and they wee so helpful in fitting me in. I got my medication and felt better within a couple days. Nice office and an even better staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Tonsils

Having trouble with my tonsils and Dr. Chironis properly diagnosed and now I'm feeling great. Thanks for being friendly. Nice office too. Very clean

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Hearing Aids

accommodating and patient with me. Very nice doctor. Hearing aids were perfect

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Sinuses

Very professional and friendly. My sinuses have improved greatly and I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Chironis in Newport Beach.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Not a good doctor!

Checkup was very fast and rushed. He could not diagnose my problem. No communication skills, he is not even trying to comfort you, just makes you feel worse and like you can never be cured!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Best doctor in orange county!

My hearing loss was becoming a huge problem. It became worse and worse.... I came this clinic.... Phil for all my treatment. Wendy and his staff had been the greatest. I have since referred several patients to dr Phil and his practice. highly recommended orange punts premier nose and throate doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Great Doctor!

My child had an extremely rare tumor in his ear that had been misdiagnosed as an ear infection by another doctor. Dr. Chironis helped expedite a CAT scan to confirm the correct diagnosis, and helped us get treatment from the world's leading surgeon in this area. He was very compassionate and helpful throughout the process, and saved my son's hearing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Worst of the worst!

He has no communication skills , no listening ability, no respect to a patien ! Worst of the worst!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Chironis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Rami Batniji

    Dr. Rami Batniji

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Carol Jackson

    Dr. Carol Jackson

    Otolaryngology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    39
  • Dr. Kamal Batniji

    Dr. Kamal Batniji

    Otolaryngology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (29)
    50