Dr. Philip Cusumano MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Beaufort, SC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was more worried about insulting me than being a professional and diagnosing me. His bedside manner is extremely awful. I left his office feeling worthless and depressed. No doctor should make you feel that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Assumed Coordination Responsibility for My Daughter's Medical Situation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed with the manner in which Dr. Cusumano coordinated several other physicians / specialists with regard to my daughter's diagnosis, care, and treatment. We were getting different and sometimes conflicting advice and Dr. Cusumano went way above and beyond to assure that everyone was on the same page. As a Dad, this was impressive to witness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude and abrupt. terrible bedside manner. would not reccomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Patient Losing Trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I previously wrote a rave review for Dr. Cusumano. However I now have to say he has become too busy and no longer seems to listen to my concerns. He is in and out of the room too fast. I will be looking for a new internist. The sad thing is I referred quite a few people to him and now I have to listen to their issues also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, empathic, competent and respectful of me as a patient.he listens to your complaints, contemplates diagnostic alternatives and treatments, and is not hurried or dismissive. A thoroughly professional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Professional and Thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I refer to him as Dr. House. He was able to help both of us. We have visited other fine doctors but Dr. Cusumano was A+. He even sent me a hand written note regarding some tests he had ordered. He is professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Excellent practice
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I am a new patient of Dr. Cusumano. I did not wait past my appointment time and was treated with the highest level of professionalism from the staff. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Not trustworthy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Cusamano seemd to only be interestd in what he had to say. I have reorded office visits to prove he didn't listen to what I had to say. He as ...

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Cusumano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaufort, SC.