ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Cusumano Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Cusumano?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Unprofessional

He was more worried about insulting me than being a professional and diagnosing me. His bedside manner is extremely awful. I left his office feeling worthless and depressed. No doctor should make you feel that way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Assumed Coordination Responsibility for My Daughter's Medical Situation

I was extremely impressed with the manner in which Dr. Cusumano coordinated several other physicians / specialists with regard to my daughter's diagnosis, care, and treatment. We were getting different and sometimes conflicting advice and Dr. Cusumano went way above and beyond to assure that everyone was on the same page. As a Dad, this was impressive to witness!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

very rude and abrupt. terrible bedside manner. would not reccomend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Patient Losing Trust

I previously wrote a rave review for Dr. Cusumano. However I now have to say he has become too busy and no longer seems to listen to my concerns. He is in and out of the room too fast. I will be looking for a new internist. The sad thing is I referred quite a few people to him and now I have to listen to their issues also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Exceptional

Professional, empathic, competent and respectful of me as a patient.he listens to your complaints, contemplates diagnostic alternatives and treatments, and is not hurried or dismissive. A thoroughly professional physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Professional and Thorough

My husband and I refer to him as Dr. House. He was able to help both of us. We have visited other fine doctors but Dr. Cusumano was A+. He even sent me a hand written note regarding some tests he had ordered. He is professional and thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Excellent practice

I am a new patient of Dr. Cusumano. I did not wait past my appointment time and was treated with the highest level of professionalism from the staff. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Not trustworthy

Dr. Cusamano seemd to only be interestd in what he had to say. I have reorded office visits to prove he didn't listen to what I had to say. He as ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Cusumano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaufort, SC.

  • Dr. Milton Dalbow

    Dr. Milton Dalbow

    Internal Medicine

    Beaufort, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Vyge

    Dr. Robert Vyge

    Internal Medicine

    Beaufort, SC 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Brandon Mcelroy

    Internal Medicine

    Beaufort, SC 0 mi