inactive

Philip J Filippis MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Saved my life
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional doctor - and his assistant (Lindsay) was phenomenal as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
caring Dr
I was admitted to the hospital with a severe blood infection. Dr Filippis was called in and he took care of me. It took 3days to find the correct antibiotic for my bug. All the while he was very caring and concerned. I cannot say enough about how compassionate he was during my stay. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind caring and good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for all you have done for me. You are a true healer and I wish you the best that life can ever offer. May God always look over you the way you have cared for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love him!! The best doctor ever! Very kind Dr. Filippis really cares. A true healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wayne St. Joe's
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was admitted, Dr Phil, as he asked me to call him, he was approachable. He spent as much time as I needed him. He did not say I have to be somewhere, I have other patients, I was who mattered at the time. He is a true man of healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him when I was sick in the hospital. He got me all fixed up I think he is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
manner and diagnosing
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not a doctor but even I know that you just don't keep treating a symptom you find out what is causing the symptom.You all so don't wait for the person to get sicker before you do more test to find out what is wrong. Above all you don't tell the relative of an 80 year old "well when she decided to start trowing up" this is after 25 hours straight with no releif thats how he could diagose the problem. His bed side manner sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No