The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Filippis II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Filippis II?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Filippis II?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Greedy and cruel.

Sued me 4 months after surgery while my insurance was still reviewing his claim and I was unemployed and homeless due to illness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Saved my life

An exceptional doctor - and his assistant (Lindsay) was phenomenal as well.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

caring Dr

I was admitted to the hospital with a severe blood infection. Dr Filippis was called in and he took care of me. It took 3days to find the correct antibiotic for my bug. All the while he was very caring and concerned. I cannot say enough about how compassionate he was during my stay. I would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Kind caring and good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Thank you for all you have done for me. You are a true healer and I wish you the best that life can ever offer. May God always look over you the way you have cared for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

I love him!! The best doctor ever! Very kind Dr. Filippis really cares. A true healer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Wayne St. Joe's

Was admitted, Dr Phil, as he asked me to call him, he was approachable. He spent as much time as I needed him. He did not say I have to be somewhere, I have other patients, I was who mattered at the time. He is a true man of healing.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2011

great doc!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

I saw him when I was sick in the hospital. He got me all fixed up I think he is the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

manner and diagnosing

I am not a doctor but even I know that you just don't keep treating a symptom you find out what is causing the symptom.You all so don't wait for the person to get sicker before you do more test to find out what is wrong. Above all you don't tell the relative of an 80 year old "well when she decided to start trowing up" this is after 25 hours straight with no releif thats how he could diagose the problem. His bed side manner sucks.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Filippis II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.

  • Dr. Igor Genkin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Wayne, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Martino

    Dr. Michael Martino

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. John Morone

    Dr. John Morone

    Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    39