inactive

Philip F Fisher DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is very proficient and caring doctor. He takes time with you to make sure you understand what's happening
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
BS from obvious drug seekers
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Curious how the people who dislike Dr Fisher are the ones who throw around sayings like perks.. oxyies.. Its obvious the drug seekers don't like him. That is a good thing. He was able to help me tremendously with a combination of therapies. I never learned the term oxyies during my recovery. Drug seekers always complain about the docs who don't provide them pills upon their demands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this is a Good Doc. he has helped me, I still have pain but, it has helped me about 60%, they need to speed up the time it takes them to get back to you after other test at other places, thatscan getway to long, and what people are saying about him is about 90% there own falt, he does not make you take your meds, he gives you the best meds to help with your pain, if you take to much like anything els there is no one to blame but your self, the Doc. does not have a problem the people do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
My Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher has been able to do what I did not believe to be doable at all. I was in a very bad automobile accident that shattered my hip, knee and foot as well as left me with six ruptured discs in my back. With the help of this doctor, I am able to go to work every day. I should not be walking at all much less working sixty to seventy hours a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Dr. Thomas K. McKnight
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher saved my life when another doctor in Virginia improperly completed an epidural procedure leaving me with an eight-day migraine headache. I could not walk or function and missed several days of work as a college professor. The doctor who gave me the first procedure called once, asking only if I were going to sue. My wife called Dr. Fisher whom she had met at a physician workshop on chronic pain management. Dr. Fisher took me as a patient that day and administered proper meds and fluids to stop the headache. This gave my body time to rehydrate my brain and spinal column, thus alleviating the pain. I have been a patient now for eight years and will always be thankful for Dr. Fisher's expertise. Within one month of meeting Dr. Fisher, I referred three other patients whom he also successfully treated. He is a gifted healer and one of the few true physicians I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
his Doctor is a theif ,He writes perscriptions in other peoples names and takes the meds himself
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is the worst doctor I have ever been too. He writes persctiptions in my name and I never got the medicine he claimed he wrote. Where is my OXYES DOC? 30 MG I NEVER SEEN THEM YET THEY ARE ON MY RECORDS, WHERES THE MEDICINE YOU SAID YOU WROTE FOR ME DOC? I NEVER GOT TO GET ANY RELIEF ON THE PERKS YOU GIVE ME AND THEN WRIT A SCRIPT FOR OXYS 2 DAYS LATER! WHERES MY OXY'S YOU SAID YOU GAVE ME DOC?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
A caring doctor with a sense of humor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1999 I was a car accident. The pain from my injuries nearly crippled me. My primary care doctor referred me to several different type of doctors, who ran several different test treatments and tried many different medications, before I was referred to this clinic. No longer am I overmedicated while being subjected to endless tests and experimental treatments while the doctor ignores my pleas for help. The thing I love the most about Dr. Fisher and his staff is that they listen. They brighen my spirits and ease my mind about a new treatments with humor while being very professional and caring at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
A pain doctor who really cares about your pain....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is a caring and knowledgeable doctor who really does care about your condition and helping to manage your pain. This is something that is really lacking in the pain management field. The wait in his office is shorter than most doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
He is a good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a amputee and Dr. Fisher ifs the 1st doctor that has truly cared and tried to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Dr. Fisher's manner is a dying, and sad but true part of the medical world today
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Fisher for a little over a year now and I think nothing but the best of him. He certainly has helped my issues and I really think he tries to help his patients to the best of his ability. I have nothing good to say about Dr. Fisher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Licensed drug dealer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
oxycontin is not the cure for everything. you have way too many people strung-out on it. you created junkies out of decent people. i hope you lose your Rx pad you devil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No