Dr. Philip Greenhill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Staff is extremely rude
Friendly Staff
Though I have not met the doctor, I will say that my experience with the staff was terrible. The staff was rude and short and cut me off every time I tried to speak. Due to my experience with the staff, I refuse ro bring my child to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Respectful and Curteous
I find Dr. Greenhill to be very kind and calm. My seven year old feels comfortable with him and I feel that I can trust the office. No frills, very simple office. Staff has always been friendly and accommodated us when illnesses arose last minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Greenhill due to a change in insurance, and I'm very glad it happened. He is very knowledgeable and is answers all questions. Personally, I love his professionalism. He cares about my time and does his job very well and fast. I've never felt rushed in his office and never had to wait more than like 5 minutes to be seen. His staff is very helpful. His office does not look too childish but I like it better, that way my kids don't end up playing with toys that are full of germs. I love the fact he has very interesting articles posted in the exam rooms; I've learnt quite a bit from reading them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Ugh!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He told my daughter he was checking her pulse when he put his hand down her shirt and down her pants. Although he did not abuse her it was very odd behavior, She will never go there again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Awful!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend taking your children there. The staff isnt friendly nor is he.The office isn't even kid friendly, most pediatric offices are colorful and happy with toys or books, none of that is in the waiting room.They are not very organized, there were charts and papers all over their desks and window seals, very unprofessional.The ladies at the front desk were short and rude, I moved out of state and needed my children's records faxed over and I was told that they don't do that. I've moved a few times and needed things faxed over to the new doctors office and never had a problem having that done. Bottom line, find another pediatric doctor, you'll save yourself from a big headache with this one.so glad we don't live there anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
AWESOME DOC!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenhill is a great Doctor. Everytime we go he's polite. His staff is friendly and helpful. He calls to check on my kids after sick appointements. One of the best without a dout.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Misunderstood
Wait time
5 minutes
I'm reading all the other comments about Dr. Greenhill. I think he's a great Dr. but maybe misunderstood because he is very serious. I think he is extremely intelligent and a very thorough Dr.. I personally don't care about bedside manner, I want to get in and out and get the proper treatment which I know I am getting. I can't say he isn't nice, he is just serious, and maybe a little stiff but no big deal. I have never thought for one second that his staff was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
very smart doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm shocked that anyone would give this Dr anything less than five stars. He is the smartest and most experienced Dr around. He was my pediatrician growing up and I wouldn't even think to go anywhere else. The overall office experience for me has always been in and out, But not rushed. He's a very smart Drand god forbid someday you will need to see the full extent of his knowledge just be happy its there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Horrible office staff!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr himself isn't the greatest with bedside manner but he knows his stuff. His staff however is rude, unprofessional and downright nasty at times. Good luck getting them to transfer records should your children need specialized care. I will never go back!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Never in my life have I ever met a Dr. like him. He is very unfriendly and tries to rush you. While for some parents that might be what they are looking for, I'm not. If I'm there its because my child is sick and needs to be seen and I want a full head to toe check to figure out the problem. He doesnt seem to care about his PTs and I always feel like we are a bother to him by being there and his nurses are the same way. With that being said I do not recommend him to anyone. The only reason I ever even chose him was because he was extremely close.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor, while very bright, seems completely indifferent to his patients. Has never even smiled at my kids! (and we've been going for 3 years!) Main reason we left- his nurse. She has been with him for years. She is impatient and just plain mean with kids... She is snotty with parents... I couldn't stand to put my children through another visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I delt with this doctor because he was okay, but his bed side manner is poor. When my son was 6, he asked me "Whats wrong with the doctor? He's mean." That is when I decided find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Greenhill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Succasunna, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Strand

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Peters

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Patashny

34 years experience

1.5 of 5