The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Kuo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Kuo?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Kuo?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Merry x'mas and thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Like Father Like Son - HORRIBLE!!!!!

Both father and son are incompetent and uncaring. Horrible manners and actually made my condition worse! Avoid like the plague!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Would not recommend

I went in for a simple physical that was a horrible experience. Overall, the staff is not professional. Everyone can hear your business during the appointment. I tried to explain my situation, and he would not let me finish a sentence! I left feeling extremely stressed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Phillip Jr. is better

Phillip Sr. is a typical chinese old school bossy no-fuss man. he doesn't bother explaining anything; he just pokes you with the needle and pushes you out the door.Go see the son, Phillip K Jr. He's younger, great bedside manner, and easy to talk to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Kuo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.

  • Dr. Gerald Ching

    Pediatrics

    Kailua, HI 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Gail Nakaichi

    Pediatrics

    Kailua, HI 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    16
  • Dr. Kathleen Durante

    Pediatrics

    Kailua, HI 0.04 mi

    34