Dr. Philip Harry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have him under workers comp, he doesn't want to hear anything, do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harry is amazing. Had no problems setting my many appointments. Staff was courteous & helpful. My longest wait was 10 min. Dr. Harry explained everything in terms I could understand. My surgery experience was top notch. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Lack of professionalism
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff curt. Fundamental lack of professionalism in overscheduling multiple patients for same appointment time; an estimated 2-2 1/2 hour wait beyond my scheduled time. The worst. I knew that he had sued for malpractice and been reprimanded by the Board for this type of behavior--my lowest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Never called back
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harry is obvious very busy. Each time I visited I had to wait. On one occasion I made an appointment to discuss a procedure recommended by another doctor. I was informed that the wait time was going to be 45 minutes or longer. Since I only had to ask a question I said I would cancel my appointment, thus I thought giving him more time to see other patients, and that I would call him. I left many messages over a 2-3 week period, even spoke several times with his nurse and office manager and to this day have not received a return call. I explained that I did not cancel the appointment because I was upset. I thought I could save him some time and ask my question over the phone. Each time I was told they would give him the message; each time they said they could not explain why he never returned my call. I would have even accepted it if he asked me to make another appointment. I think he is a good physician, but just ignoring a patient is totally unacceptable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Very Gentle
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this physician for my foot. Gave me my options and what I felt was the best options for treatment. I opted not for surgery as it would not have helped, he could have just cut me open, cashed in and thats it, but was very honest. I appreciated that. I would recommend him to my family or friends. There was a little bit of a wait, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he seemed very busy and somewhat distracted, Dr. Harry still carefully looked at my hand and seemed very concerned with how I had been improving over the past few weeks. The quality of his care was some of the best I've gotten and I've seen plenty of doctors thanks to lacrosse. I would highly recommend him to others with sports related injuries and since my series of visits I was quickly back on the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Busy...but caring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 16 year old son hurt his shoulder during football and hearing good things about Dr. Harry, we tried to get an appointment. Unfortunately, the hardest thing was getting a good appointment time. I'm not sure if it was a busy point in the year, but although we were on time there still was a significant (35min) wait. However, once we met with Dr. Harry, his pre and post operation care was fantastic. Next season my son was catching again thanks to Dr. Harry's work. While on one hand Dr. Harry was very busy, the care he gave my son was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my child is 12 years old. her arm was and still in awful pain. dr. harry acted as if he did not believe her. we have since changed doctors and found that she has nerve damaged in her arm due to the injury. We went for several months before seeking another doctor. I feel that if he cared he would have been able to figure this out as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Harry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Obrien

32 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Harding

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Holzknecht

29 years experience

4.1 of 5