The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Hellreich Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Hellreich?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

He saved my face and possibly my life. I had a melanoma on my nose and he immediately sent me to special surgeon and had it removed. 30 years later, I am good and my nose in tact! Bless him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Dr. Hellreich is an excellent dermatology Doctor. He uses prescription drugs in combination to get the best result, unlike other dermatologist I have had experience with. My past doctors have used many of the same products, but Dr. Hellreich knows how to use these prescriptions in combination to get the result that works for you, whereas others only tried one product.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

He was a very pleasant man. Made me feel comfortable for a procedure that would hurt a little. I told him I had two children! Staff nice and had fun in the waiting room talking to others with too many years living in Hawaii's sunshine..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Dr. Hellreich is the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

He knows

I've been a patient of Dr. H for at least 7 years. He's knowledgeable, caring, and doesn't hesitate to say what he thinks. I trust he and his staff completely. It is a very busy office, but they move you in and out without feeling shortchanged.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

The Best

Dr. Hellreich is the best. He is knowledgeable, warm, open, informative, accepts patient input, shares his opinion, etc. Anyone on the island of Oahu who may need a dermatologist would do well to make an appointment with Dr. Hellreich and see for yourself!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Hellreich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.

  • Dr. David Huntley

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Kailua, HI 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    49
  • Dr. Rebecca Luria

    Dermatology

    Kailua, HI 1.47 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. Bishr Aldabagh

    Dr. Bishr Aldabagh

    Dermatology, Residency

    Kailua, HI 1.47 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    4