ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Schwartz has quarterbacked my medical team of cardiologist, primary, gastroenterologists, oncologists and hepatologist for over 10 years and saved me from a hospitalist on more than one occasion. He understands the body as a system and treats the whole patient, not just one area of specialization.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, a good listener, a great physician

Posted on February 17th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Schwartz years ago but had to change doctors because of insurance. He was my primary care doctor and I thank God, even all these years later, because he believed me. More than that, without my saying a word (I winced when he took my blood pressure), he recognized I was in the kind of pain that I shouldn't be experiencing, then found a doctor for me who could get to the bottom of the problem (fibromyalgia). I could go on. He is a compassionate man, perhaps the likes of which I've never met in medicine. I did not ever find him to be arrogant or incompetent in my several years with him.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent office-side manner and right to the point discussion

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

Needed to be evaluated for CKD and was very concerned about causes and treatments. Visit was professional, right to the point and my wife and I sat with him as he write my doctor a report so that I knew what he was sending forward and given the opportunity to ask questions and be at ease. My problem will not go away but it can be slowed and managed. I actually look forward to my visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 13th, 2011

I have been seeing him for 10 years. He is excellent in giving a complete physical and listening to any and all health issues. He has an excellent bedsidemanner and communicates well. He has also directed me in to get care in difficult diagnosted areas. A very commendable professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellen

Posted on July 21st, 2009

Always on time. Always returns phone calls promptly. Caring and listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2008

I've also been seeing him for 20+ years. He's all business, doesn't waste time, and is very thorough and knowledgable. Excellent doctor with great connections too. His staff (over the years) can be a bit persnickity(?) at times, but it is worth running the gauntlet thru them to get to see Dr. Schwartz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.