Internists, Cardiologist (heart)
30 years of experience

Upper East Side
791 Park Ave
New York, NY 10021
212-737-7115
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A Patient for life.  |  show details
Oct 11th, 2012

Bottom line - he saved my life. When he evaluated my symptoms, he said I don't know what is wrong but we will find out. My symptoms were kind of non-specific, but he did not blow me off. He found out what was wrong and if he had not caught it I would have died. I appreciate a physician who says I don't know.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best and most caring doctor treats all patients like family  |  show details
Oct 1st, 2012

wonderful bedside mannor. thorough at his job and leaves no stone unturned even if he has to call 7 surgeons and medeical team in the middle of the nite. very impressive having the top man in each field at your bedside covering your case. he has beeb my primart doctor for over 30 years and he is as wonderful as the first day we met,his new partner ian lntnyk is almost a clone of him. he was otstanding in my husbands care. he had to fill in as dr, weintraub had hip surgery and was back at work but couldn't makre hospital rounds. dr, lntnyk was tere in his place and evevf showed up at 230 am to check on my husbands condition.he had call ahead to tht emergency room and were waiting for us and immediatelt started working on him

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2012

BE AWARE OF THIS PRACTICE!!!Treated me for 2 years with sending me home to "eat more salty pretzels" while I was having epileptic seizures. Never sent me to neurologist and always performing unnecessary tests for the Heart. He is cardiologist and has all those machines so it is easy for him to do that in the office and charge the insurance although he was NOT my cardiologist. He was my primary doctor.!!I nearly died from a crushed cervical spine due to a fall from a seizure! Lived trough a nightmare of surgeries and pain. Also i changed my insurance and made sure to let his office know. They took my card told me that it is fine , charged my co- payment and than 6 months later send me the bill for $2800 for the same visit!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  BEST DOCTOR IN NEW YORK !!!  |  show details
Mar 21st, 2012

Doctor Weintraub is the most caring doctor. He is extremely qualified. He has an excellent staff with all the proper / latest version of the equipment in his office. His staff is always pleasant.The whole experience is really amazing.Doctor Weintraub is so kind . He has superior values and loves to spend time with all his clients and you never have to wait too long for him.I been a patient for 10 years and I honestly look forward to seeing him and his staff every six months.If you want to meet the kindest, most caring doctor please visit him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A ADOCTOR!  |  show details
Apr 11th, 2011

I HAVE BEEN WITH THIS DOCTOR FOR MANY YEARS. HE IS SIMPLY A WONDERFUL MD AND PERSON. HE IS TECHNICALLY EXCELLENT, AND ALSO A WARM, CARING, UNDERSTANDING PERSON. HE IS ONE OF THE FEW DOCTORS WHO LISTENS TO YOU. HE WANTS YOU TO TALK AND TELL HIM ALL YOU CAN. THIS MAKES HIM AN EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN. AND HE WILL DO ALL APPROPRIATE TESTS AFTER HE HEARS WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY. HE SPENDS MUCH TIME WITH HIS PATIENTS. ONE NEVER FEELS THAT HE IS EAGER TO GET RID OF YOU AND RUSH TO THE NEXT PATIENT. DEFINITELY, SEE DR. WEINTRAUB!AND HIS OFFICE IS BEAUTIFUL AND EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE LATEST AND GREATEST GADGETS!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A SUPER-EXCELLENT DOCTOR!  |  show details
Mar 16th, 2011

I'VE BEEN WITH DR. WEINTRAUB OVER 7 YEARS. HE IS PLEASANT, SPENDS TIME WITH HIS PATIENTS, ANSWERS ALL YOUR QUESTIONS, AND IS AN EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN. HE DOES NOT STACK UP PATIENTS FOR 5 MINUTE VISITS, BUT GIVES YOU THE TIME YOU NEED. HE EXPLAINS CLEARLY. HIS STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HIS OFFICE IS MODERN, BEAUTIFUL, AND HAS ALL THE LATEST EQUIPMENT. DEFINITELY, DO VISIT DR. WEINTRAUB.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Renews your faith in doctors - AND their staff!!  |  show details
Mar 9th, 2011

I've been a patient with Dr. Weintraub for quite a number of years now. He is a caring, wonderful physician. His staff is fabulous as well - he chooses great techs and staff as well; considerate and warm-mannered. He is very responsive and takes personal interest in all of his patients. I cannot sing his praises more loudly!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  BEST DOCOTR IN TOWN  |  show details
Dec 4th, 2009

He was an amazing doctor and fufilled all my needs and fixed all my complaints