Overall Review

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional and understands my needs to stay healthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Hidden Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koi has been my urologist since my Partial Nephrectomy in 2010. I am alive and thankful, Dr. Koi is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Professional doc
Will come back to see this doc. Went to see him for kidney issues and he took time and explained things to me. Was professional and seemed knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Very nice and caring office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been into this Doctor and was pleased that he was not jumping into surgery he diagnosed the problem accurately I will go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Staff is horrible
Entire staff including Dr's assistant is very rude with a bad attitude. Not sure who hires the office staff or assistants to the Dr's but they should take another look and do a better job at watching how they treat patients in person and over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Can't trust their opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm under 45 yrs old. My husband and I watched as we waited forever in the lobby how the staff treated the elderly. Unbelievably rude! One poor gentlemen couldn't wheel himself in while in wheelchair and nurse literally yelling hurry up! The Hispanic lady at the front desk was rude to every single patient as they signed in. We both couldn't believe the immediate diagnosis he tried to lay on us without seeing my chart from previous Dr. Bladder cancer...wanted to run me through the most expensive tests first instead of ruling it out by urine, blood etc. Wouldn't trust them as seems though they take advantage of the older patients and staff is very unfriendly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Only interested in the dollars!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor and his office staff are only interested in collecting the co-pay and getting a signature to bill the insurance. Once inside (after an eternity) I was advised that my blood pressure was far too low for them to do anything, they advised I should go to the ER. They then watched as I staggered out to the car to drive myself there, never even suggested an ambulance! Avoid them like the plague!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a kidney stone guru. Fit me into his surgery schedule and took care of my stone just like that. I have had other urologists before but his knowledge of stones and surgical expertise is bar none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Horrible office staff along w/dr. koi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible staff, can't get patients info. correct - giving out false info. to the wrong patient. Horrible at returning calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Koi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Block

40 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ken-Ryu Han

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hubanks

7 years experience

5.0 of 5