ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Koi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Koi?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Very Professional and understands my needs to stay healthy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Hidden Cancer

Dr. Koi has been my urologist since my Partial Nephrectomy in 2010. I am alive and thankful, Dr. Koi is very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Professional doc

Will come back to see this doc. Went to see him for kidney issues and he took time and explained things to me. Was professional and seemed knowledgable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Very nice and caring office

I have been into this Doctor and was pleased that he was not jumping into surgery he diagnosed the problem accurately I will go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Staff is horrible

Entire staff including Dr's assistant is very rude with a bad attitude. Not sure who hires the office staff or assistants to the Dr's but they should take another look and do a better job at watching how they treat patients in person and over the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Can't trust their opinion

I'm under 45 yrs old. My husband and I watched as we waited forever in the lobby how the staff treated the elderly. Unbelievably rude! One poor gentlemen couldn't wheel himself in while in wheelchair and nurse literally yelling hurry up! The Hispanic lady at the front desk was rude to every single patient as they signed in. We both couldn't believe the immediate diagnosis he tried to lay on us without seeing my chart from previous Dr. Bladder cancer...wanted to run me through the most expensive tests first instead of ruling it out by urine, blood etc. Wouldn't trust them as seems though they take advantage of the older patients and staff is very unfriendly!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Only interested in the dollars!

This doctor and his office staff are only interested in collecting the co-pay and getting a signature to bill the insurance. Once inside (after an eternity) I was advised that my blood pressure was far too low for them to do anything, they advised I should go to the ER. They then watched as I staggered out to the car to drive myself there, never even suggested an ambulance! Avoid them like the plague!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

He is a kidney stone guru. Fit me into his surgery schedule and took care of my stone just like that. I have had other urologists before but his knowledge of stones and surgical expertise is bar none.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Horrible office staff along w/dr. koi

Terrible staff, can't get patients info. correct - giving out false info. to the wrong patient. Horrible at returning calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Koi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. John Hubanks

    Dr. John Hubanks

    Urology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Ali Borhan

    Urology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (110)
    19
  • Dr. Sundararajan Jayachandran

    Urology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    41