ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Korenman Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Korenman?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Nice, but not knowledgeable

A very nice doctor, but very close-minded (and not up to the latest) when it comes to psychiatry. Going back to my previous doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wonderful, caring

Dr. Korenman is one of the best psychiatrists I have ever been to. I love working with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Disaster in Office Help!

New office help disaster. Left to move away, then came back to be patient again. Needed just 8 simple pills to bridge my prescription to get to appoin ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Seen for years, moved away, then came back. Needed a 8 day bridge of medication, to get back in his office. Would not do an 8 day dose to make sure I was covered. New office person a disaster not even possibly getting messages to Dr. Korenman. Very upset. Practice when to crapper with new assistant Sonya.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Great, if you like a receptionist as a doctor

Dr. Korenman is a great doctor if you like being handed pills like candy and no communication whatsoever. His receptionist seems to know everything about his patients and I feel very uncomfortable about this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Korenman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Leon Rosenthal

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Plano, TX 0.45 mi

    30
  • Dr. Shanan Munoz

    Dr. Shanan Munoz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Plano, TX 0.46 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    29
  • Dr. Geeta Rajan

    Dr. Geeta Rajan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Plano, TX 0.46 mi

    3.6
    (60)
    27