The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Kotsios Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Kotsios?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Kotsios?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Very caring man, not great with complicated cases

If you are a fairly healthy individual, or someone with the occasional colds or expected aging ailments, then I would highly recommend Dr. Kotsios. Unfortunately, if you are a case beyond the norm, or a complicated case, he is not the doctor for you. I have a wide range of conditions, and while I always try to provide a sheet that clearly lists everything, he always seems to forget and seems loathe to look it up. He seems to focus on what he understands, and ignores issues that are outside of his comfort, but won't refer to specialists unless pushed. He is very sweet, and I love him as a person, but he isn't the doctor for everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Changed physicians and went with dr. Kotsios. He is awesome always on time, very caring and explains everything. He makes you feel like your his only patient. Highly recommended .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

He is the best most caring doctor I have ever had and his office staff is wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Dr. Kotsios cares about your well being and listens carefully. Most compasionate and knowledgable. Very satisfied.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Really compassionate doctor. Excellent bedside manner as he listens to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

I like Dr Kotsios and feel he is a caring,and professional person. Alway's has time to "listen" to my questions. I find his diagnosis is accurate and he is willing to send me to a specialist if needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

not so great

Could care less about you. Just wants your money and for you to get out there fast! The staff isn't pleasant either!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Kotsios is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lowell, MA.

  • Dr. Lata Mundkur

    Internal Medicine

    Lowell, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    42
  • Dr. Tina Horwitz

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Lowell, MA 0 mi

    2.9
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Amy Chi

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Lowell, MA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15