Overall Review

4.0
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kramer is a wonderful doctor very informative and professional. His staff is very cheery and helpful. I enjoyed my time in the waiting room, while the girls are walking back and forth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Terrible support staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Firstly, Dr. Kramer is a great doctor. But to see him you must endure his staff. I came in for an urgent appointment and they were rude from the moment I walked in the door. After the exam, the doctor gave me a receipt with no instructions. My eyes were dilated twice and so I did not look at the signed copy of the receipt I was handed. After I returned home, I received multiple phone calls from the staff accusing me of "taking" the receipt. They even called my mother, which as an adult, I believe violates patient confidentiality. After yelling at me for ten minutes that it was my fault and I should have known, though I was given no instructions, they "allowed" me to mail it to them the next day. Absolutely terrible way to treat a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Incompetent DR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Kramer would not update my contacts even after changing my glasses prescription and my informing him that my contacts were too strong. I tried for two weeks to get an update or call from him and after being told numerous times that I would receive a call back from him, I never have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor,well manared
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Patient
Wonderful kind doctor. However the staff is terrible about calling your insurance for prescription refills, prior authorizations on medications or answering questions. If it wasn't for this wonderful doctor and his expertise I would not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and l hate doctors!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.Very polite and he is making accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Need to fire the staff, and start fresh!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kramer is a very good doctor, but his staff is destroying his name that he has built up for so many years! it's truly a shame. He needs to get rid of the ladies that are at the front desk, they are very rude and obnoxious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Great Doctor, Horrible Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff has to be in the running for the nastiest on Staten Island and I'm not talking rap nasty. They make everyone wait, wait wait, then tell you you're in the wrong place. Had me down for a new patient when I've been going there for over ten year. Sent me a card telling me to make an appointment, then asked why I'm there. It's not just me. Hour plus waits. Minimum of three months to get an appointment. If he wasn't such a good doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Very Personable
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor very caring and gentle with my eyes. He diagnosed my problem quickly and gave RX's that were affordable for my budget. The staff and technicians were also very cheery and accomodating. The wait was a little longer, but it was well worth it after seeing the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
if you like being treated as cattle
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes at least 2 hours of wait time after your appointment time. If you have eye disease find a specialist in uveitis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Kramer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rajen Desai

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wisly Augustin

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Dessner

9 years experience

3.5 of 5