ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Kuo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Kuo?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Kuo?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Merry x'mas and thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Horrible doctor with poor interpersonal skills.

Horrible doctor.....Missed 2 appointments and my conditions actually worsened. Find another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Terrible

A friend of mine suggested Dr. Kuo because he will prescribe any drugs you could want. Just name it, and he'll start writing. I wouldn't complain, except I ended up in the hospital from what he mis-prescribed. I'm much more careful with my Heath now. And I go to a much better doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Awful doctor

Very quick to write a prescription. Not sure if he really is a "Doctor" or went to an accredited medical school, but if you want meds, he has them.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Very enjoyable doctors visit

Dr. Kuo saved my life after dealing with severe allergies and asthma my whole like! He is a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

MD interrupts you when you are speaking, doesn't listen and is hurried. Spent 5 min or less with me. Came in with c/o epigastric pain/bloating on and off for 2 years and mother with hx of lung cancer. He didn't even assess my abdomen area (listen/palpate/ask more detailed questions, etc.). I wondered why it was so easy to make an appointment?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Kuo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Calvin Wong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Alvin Furuike

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Adrienne Wing

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    46