Dr. Philip Latham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Mom of two
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children to Dr. Latham since they were babies. He has ALWAYS hit the nail on the head with the diagnosis. He is considerate, caring, and well-informed. He always listens carefully to my concerns and is great with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Latham. He has always been so kind and patient with me and my three kids. He was my children's pediatrician for 14 years. I only changed due to the commute to his office, otherwise he would have stayed my children's doctor. I would recommend him to anyone at anytime. His office is great. You never have to wait long and if there is more to the diagnosis with your child than he feels comfortable with he will be honest and then find the best doctor for your child. I love him. Thanks Dr. Latham Miss you too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More interested in promoting his political agenda than caring for the well-being of his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
We have seen Dr. Latham since my teenager was born. Appointments are easy to get, and what I love is his hands on approach. If I ever have questions, he personally returns calls. He often weighs and measures children himself at their well visits. He develops a relationship with each child, and truly cares. When we have needed a specialist, he referred us right away, and as another parent noted, he never writes a prescription which isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Just wasn't the doctor for us
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started off great and had great "well baby visits" -spent lots of time with us and great with babies. However, the few times I took in my son when he was sick, I didn't feel like he listened thoroughly. Many problems he attributed to attachment, even when they persisted, were found by our now pediatrician to be very different issues that were treatable (allergies, acid reflux). We are much happier now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Latham is a wonderful, caring doctor who went out of his way to really probe into concerns we had. He was thorough and we felt he took extra time to keep our boys healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going here for 15 yrs. always a good experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
First rate pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter saw Dr. Latham as a baby when he was at Lexington Clinic and I was devastated when he left. She ended up seeing Dr. I...., who was a total jerk with POOR bedside manner. I was thrilled when I 'found' Dr. Latham again. He actually asks my child her symptoms, concerns, etc then LISTENS. If you are looking for a pediatric doctor that gives antibiotics and unnecessary meds like candy, find someone else. He recommends ONLY what your child truly needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Latham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Ringley

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rhoda Akafuah

10 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Cunningham

be the first to rate this Doctor