ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Latham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Latham?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Mom of two

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I have been taking my children to Dr. Latham since they were babies. He has ALWAYS hit the nail on the head with the diagnosis. He is considerate, caring, and well-informed. He always listens carefully to my concerns and is great with kids.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on February 19th, 2013

I love Dr. Latham. He has always been so kind and patient with me and my three kids. He was my children's pediatrician for 14 years. I only changed due to the commute to his office, otherwise he would have stayed my children's doctor. I would recommend him to anyone at anytime. His office is great. You never have to wait long and if there is more to the diagnosis with your child than he feels comfortable with he will be honest and then find the best doctor for your child. I love him. Thanks Dr. Latham Miss you too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

More interested in promoting his political agenda than caring for the well-being of his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2012

We have seen Dr. Latham since my teenager was born. Appointments are easy to get, and what I love is his hands on approach. If I ever have questions, he personally returns calls. He often weighs and measures children himself at their well visits. He develops a relationship with each child, and truly cares. When we have needed a specialist, he referred us right away, and as another parent noted, he never writes a prescription which isn't necessary.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just wasn't the doctor for us

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Started off great and had great "well baby visits" -spent lots of time with us and great with babies. However, the few times I took in my son when he was sick, I didn't feel like he listened thoroughly. Many problems he attributed to attachment, even when they persisted, were found by our now pediatrician to be very different issues that were treatable (allergies, acid reflux). We are much happier now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Dr Latham is a wonderful, caring doctor who went out of his way to really probe into concerns we had. He was thorough and we felt he took extra time to keep our boys healthy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Been going here for 15 yrs. always a good experience!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

First rate pediatrician

Posted on May 18th, 2010

My daughter saw Dr. Latham as a baby when he was at Lexington Clinic and I was devastated when he left. She ended up seeing Dr. I...., who was a total jerk with POOR bedside manner. I was thrilled when I 'found' Dr. Latham again. He actually asks my child her symptoms, concerns, etc then LISTENS. If you are looking for a pediatric doctor that gives antibiotics and unnecessary meds like candy, find someone else. He recommends ONLY what your child truly needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Latham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.