The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Leboit Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Leboit?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Special Case

After hearing Dr. LeBoit speak, I tucked his information away in case I received a rare complex case. About 6 months later that case was in my hands. I know this case would have warranted a second opinion had I sent it to my local lab, so this saved time and money for my patient. I received the diagnosis 24 hours later, and because of this, I'm considering sending more their way. Truly impressive!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Expert Dermatopathologist with UCSF

Dr. LeBoit is the Founder and co-director of UCSF Dermatopathology Service, and I consider him a colleague as opposed to a dermatopathologist or a lab. He is readily available by phone and email to discuss my patient's results, and has diagnosed rare cases that typical labs did not feel comfortable diagnosing. Send your cases, typical or rare to this service for the highest quality diagnoses for your patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Great for MOHS surgery patients

I send my patient's biopsies to Dr. Philip E. LeBoit and his team at UCSF because they rush my MOHS surgery patient's cases, which is extremely important. I was using a couple labs, and only sending my difficult cases to their team, but I trust their diagnoses the most so everything goes to them now.I'm appreciative of the support I receive from the doctors and their staff. They are even working on connecting directly with my new EMR system. Highly recommend this excellent service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Expert in diagnosing skin biopsies for my patients

Dr. LeBoit receives my patient's skin biopsies, often reporting on the cases the next day which is excellent. His team's diagnoses are the most trusted so I only send my cases to them. As a dermatologist it's extremely valuable that he's been able to diagnose my patient's rare skin disorders some have been suffering from, undiagnosed, for years. Once the patient comes to me and I send their case to Dr. LeBoit, their treatment can begin.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Leboit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Ronald Balassanian

    Cytopathology, Pathology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Gioia Iezza

    Cytopathology, Pathology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Theodore Miller

    Pathology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    44