Dr. Philip Leo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
I'd give him 100 Stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Philip Leo has been my primary doctor for well over twenty years...he has literally saved my life a few times...he is the reason I stopped smoking and the reason I am still breathing. Exceptional man who listens and patiently explains things in an easy to understand manner. I feel very lucky to be his patient..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leo has been my primary for almost 20 years and has been a caring and attentive physician every time I've visited. The staff is fantastic and very helpful as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Leo through my new insurance plan. As a new patient I went over my medical history. He sent for for some blood testing for which can back positive a blood disorder called Factor V Leiden (My blood has a high tendency to clot). This condition not treated properly I could have died. It's life treating condition that in the last 12 years not one of my primary care Doctors. ever considered sending me for. Dr Leo discovered it on my first visit. I had blood clots in my lungs and at thanks to his knowledge and his recommendation testing this blood test helped saved my life. Love Him :) Thanks Dr Leo. As for the staff lets hope someone had a bad day, sometimes they have a tough job. still no excuse to be rude to patients..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Staff is horrendous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Leo for over 15 years. However, I will be looking for a new docTor as of today. Dr. Leo is very nice, but the staff he chooses to employ are rude, nasty and incompetent. Two years ago, they "misread" my pregnancy test and sent me for a Cat Scan., which the radiologist immediately stopped. Today, when I called to make an appointment for a sore throat, the woman who answered and refused to give me her name when I called back, yelled "You have to call back! I can't answer all the phones by myself!" and HUNG UP! I called back and she refused her name and just hung up again. The doctor needs to pay attention to what is going on at his reception desk. He has lost 4 patients because of this incident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is so rude and wait time is so long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. He is caring and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
MRS.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM 44 YEARS OLD AND I NEVER EVER SEEN WORST DOCTORS OFFICE STAFF IN MY LIFE. HE IS VERY GOOD DOCTOR HOWEVER HIS OFFICE COURTESY AND PROFESSIONALISM ZERO I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY HE IS NOT NOTICED THAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2008
office visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
previous comments submitted are all on target--yes he is patient, listens,explains lab reports,not a rush visit,answers academic questions,etc above all i am very happy with him---dom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Leo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.