Dr. Philip Leonard MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Best Doctor in Austin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. PhIlip Leonard Is Best Neurologist Doctor in Autin, Texas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I continue to have seizures despite seeing Dr Leonard for over two years. Although he's very careful with medications and does nothing rash, I don't really have much quality of life any more — the meds he's got me on make me sleep 12-16 hours a day. Much of my waking hours are spent lethargic and tired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
fost
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is excellent and follows up personally on all my guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for over 4 years and I think highly of him. He's been friendly, helpful and pleasant on each occasion I've had an appointment. He actually does all he can to help and gives you more time per visit than most doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office is dirty paper is everywhere long wait time he takes calls while you are in the room with you and he runs your criminal record which has nothing to do with him treating you he comes in the room with his zipper down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr leonardIs really good you will love his bed side service

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Community Chaplain
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very intelligent man in all fields. I have been a patient for nearly 10 yrs. and have no complaints. I would reccomend his services to anyone in need of profesional medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Dr. Leonard is a Godsend for my Father
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leoard has changed my dad's life with his taking time to explain to my dad about his condition and how to manage it's symptoms. He's a very compassionate man and takes his time with each patient.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor takes a genuine interest in his patients by getting the big picture of what is going on....communicating with other doctors and providers and coming up with the right answer. You know that he has your best interst at heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Great Doctor, just runs behind schedule
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.