Dr. Philip Leonard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I continue to have seizures despite seeing Dr Leonard for over two years. Although he's very careful with medications and does nothing rash, I don't really have much quality of life any more — the meds he's got me on make me sleep 12-16 hours a day. Much of my waking hours are spent lethargic and tired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
fost
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is excellent and follows up personally on all my guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for over 4 years and I think highly of him. He's been friendly, helpful and pleasant on each occasion I've had an appointment. He actually does all he can to help and gives you more time per visit than most doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Old school Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Leonard for several years, He has always been attentive to my medical problems and correctly diagnosed my symptoms. The treatments he has preschribed and the referrals he recommended have been right on. If you need a serious Dr. that is not in it for the money....I recommend Dr. Philip Leonard
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office is dirty paper is everywhere long wait time he takes calls while you are in the room with you and he runs your criminal record which has nothing to do with him treating you he comes in the room with his zipper down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr leonardIs really good you will love his bed side service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Community Chaplain
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very intelligent man in all fields. I have been a patient for nearly 10 yrs. and have no complaints. I would reccomend his services to anyone in need of profesional medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Dr. Leonard is a Godsend for my Father
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leoard has changed my dad's life with his taking time to explain to my dad about his condition and how to manage it's symptoms. He's a very compassionate man and takes his time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor takes a genuine interest in his patients by getting the big picture of what is going on....communicating with other doctors and providers and coming up with the right answer. You know that he has your best interst at heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Hana Aubrechtova

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Horn

40 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Austin

31 years experience

3.6 of 5