The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Maddox Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Maddox?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Rather a long wait but well worth it.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

He completely messed up my hand!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

LOve this Dr. and his team. I love the honesty along with his professionalism. He is always spend the time he needs to to explain procedures and what is going on. He is polite and curteous and makes us feel like we are important and not just another dollar in his pocket. I would not think of using another dr. Deborah is also just as great. Althought the lobby waiting is extreame these guys are well worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

excellent results

I had hand surgery and I am extremely pleased with the results. I no longer have pain and my hand is very functional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

moms hand

my mom hurt her wrist while on vacation. It was so bad Dr. Maddox told her it was like taking a styrofoam cup and crushing it. He done a great job repairing it. I would highly recommend him as well as the staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I have only been with her to the one in Madison but they are all great.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr. Maddox has performed 2 surgeries on my hands and have another coming up in a couple months. His knowledge on Duputren`s is outstanding and the outcome of both surgeries are better that i had hoped for. I would recommend him and his staff for unequaled care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Great doctor

Dr. Maddox is the only orthopaedic surgeon I will go to. I was referred to him for a wrist problem after a MVA. He has 4 surgeries on the wrist, and I had him reconstruct the soft tissue in my ankle. I am always pleased with the care I get from him. His staff is the best staff I have ever worked with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Maddox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Steven Buckley

    Dr. Steven Buckley

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.4
    (29)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Maples

    Dr. Robert Maples

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Leberte

    Dr. Mark Leberte

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34