inactive

Dr. Philip Matthews DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bellevue, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, knowledgeable He helped me recover so I am forever grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
A Very Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Matthews for over fourteen years and that says it all. He has been able to remove most of the suffering from my lower back pain. In all that time, I never had any problems with the medications. He is a compassionate doctor. He followed the rules which I personally thought were overkill but I understood them. There is going to be a lot more suffering now thanks to the D.O. board. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matthews is compassionent. Listens to his patient and helps in finding a whole person resolution to their pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only seen doctor Matthews a few times so far and I have nothing but amazing things to say!! He spends quality time with me and makes me feel very valued an listened to. He explains everything and answers all my questions. He far from throws medicine at me and his energy is so light an positive. I see myself getting hooked, not on medication, but on his manipulations and energy work. After he was done with my last session I found myself crying because I feel as he genuinely cares and yet takes me excruciating pain serious. I haven't slept without pain in the last six months and I'm not cured yet but I believe with all my heart that between dr Matthews prescribing me the proper medicine and his work on my physical being I will be relatively pain free soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I applaud Dr. Matthews for the excellent care he provided me the past 2 years. When I began seeing him I was in terrible pain and needed meds to help me get through daily life of work and kids. I now am completely pain free and off all medications AND continue to see the doctor for spinal manipulations once a month, give or take. He has a gentle bed side manner and is very knowledgeable, much more than my past doctor. Keep up the good work! The staff is very attentive and helpful both in person and on the phone. I would also like to add, it took a couple of weeks for me to get my first appointment with all the paperwork from my previous doctors to reach Dr. Matthews' office. Follow-ups, give or take few days for appointment as he is great doctor and all his patients love him like myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Matthews, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.