Orthopedic Surgeons
7 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Sandlake Commons
7300 Sandlake Commons Blvd
Ste 127
Orlando, FL 32819
407-345-1646
Locations and availability (6)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 21 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent surgeon  |  show details
by gary tinsley on Aug 15th, 2014

Extremely nice and very patient. Explained entire back surgery and what to expect. Always in good mood. Surgery went better than I expected. Minimal downtime afterward. Dr office called several times after I got home to ask how I was. This dr is very straight forward and direct. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  A warning !!!  |  show details
by PSD on Jul 14th, 2014

forced me to point out on the x-ray all the fat I had on my hips and back.... humilated and degraded me on my very first visit. I got a free MRI review at Laser Spine in Tampa. He was furious and refused to treat me after that free second opinion. He stated "why should I keep treating you if you are going to go somewhere else for surgery." I told him there was something wrong with him, walked out and demanded my money back.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Robert Polchito on Apr 17th, 2014

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Meinhardt, he is one of the best doctors ever I've ever had! If you are in need of an Orthopedic Surgeon, this is the doctor you want. He's very kind and has alot of compassion for his patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  WARNING FOR PEOPLE ON WORKERS COMP  |  show details
by Chanan LaCombe on Dec 17th, 2013

In my personal opinion, this doctor should not be practicing medicine. He was VERY RUDE, he has the compassion of a cactus. The examination was on the wrong body part, if he spent a total of 5 minutes with me, I was lucky. He even stated that my employer contacted him, hmmm......... I smell something fishy. The thing that gets me the most, he even contradicted the doctor who stated I had damage (who works for the same orthopedic group). My MRI clearly states that there is damage but according to this doctor there is no damage and the other doctor did not know what the was talking about. In my personal opinion, stay away from this doctor he does not care, he is very very rude and he clearly does not have the patients best of interest. If I was allowed to put zero stars I would have but unfortunately I had to give him one star.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A1 Surgeon and Instructor  |  show details
by Tim H. on Jun 15th, 2013

I went to a previous surgeon before coming to Dr. Meinhardt for a second opinion. Dr. Meinhardt not only showed what was wrong on the MRI and the props he has, he explained step by step of the surgery, and earned my confidence to the point I did not return to the first doctor. This didn't stop after the surgery, I called the office with so many questions and they never acted like I was getting on their nerves. Surgery is complete and only 2 weeks later my pain is down from a 10 to a 3, with a few muscle spasms. Excellent Doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent surgeon  |  show details
Sep 17th, 2011

He did my back surgery and everything went better than expected. I highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 21st, 2011

Very rude. Very unprofessional . A new doctor who does not not what to do when someone is in pain

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 4th, 2010

he did my surgery,he is very good,so good that another friend saw him too

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse