Dr. Philip Meyers MD, FAHA Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Disinterested
I traveled an hour and half looking forward to meeting someone who could shed light on a confusing and debilitating time for me. I came with a Spect scan showing decreased uptake to the right side of my brain and suspected cerebral vasculitis. Dr. Meyers informed me this was something he didn't deal with. Now six months later, I have had yet another doctor insist I see a Neurosurgery center that has experience and vasculitis. When I asked him who would be the appropriate person to talk to he had zero recommendations and seemed entirely disinterested in the my case. He ordered no further testing and provided zero feedback.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better doctor. The surgery went as expected. He was very communicative and the staff was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Dr. Meyers and staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for a brain angiogram. The staff was amazing. Each staff member has their part,each explain their procedure. They make you feel at ease as they are doing your test. It helps to know you are in the best hands possible. Thank you for being so professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
THE BEST!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So clear, so kind.Why aren't others doctors like this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Excellent professional
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
reassuring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyers was terrific. He explained everything in plain English, very reassuring. Very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and kind. Highly skilled. Great communicator - he makes his explanations easily understood for non-medical people. Definitely a top doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Meyers, MD, FAHA is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.