Overall Review

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Horrible.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a horrible doctors office. Every time I come here I have to wait over an hour to be seen. I would acknowledge people to not come here unless you enjoy waiting. Also, a couple of their nurses are very rude as well as their flebotomist. After giving blood I had about a 5-6 cm bruise all the way up my arm. I made an appointment for a physical about 2 weeks out and when I got called back (after an hour waiting) she proceeded to tell me that she did not have time for a physical and that I would have to come back. I am not pleased at all with my experience here and I will not be coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with not only Dr. Meyette, but his staff as well. They are very courteous, helpful and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyette is an awesome physician. He is caring empathetic and very thorough. I could not have found a better physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Oscar nominee
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the doctor seems technically competent, I felt he "acted" the part of a caring physician, rather than actually being one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
good training
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish more were like him,easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Confused about other reviews...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Meyette since 2009 and have dealt with his office several times during that period. While the doctor himself is caring, listens well and offers quick referrals to specialists when it's out of his area of expertise (something I *highly* appreciate), I've not had as good of a general experience as most, it seems.I've *never* been able to get a quick appointment (same day or next day) when I'm ill, which inevitably results in visits to quick-care facilities with unfamiliar doctors, and the waiting room time for me generally ranges from 30-60 minutes before being called back, and then another 30-60 in the room, which ends up making any appointment a half-day affair with the check-in and check-out time added in. The lady who does check-out is very friendly and personable, but also has a tendency to talk too much and is very slow, making check-out cumbersome; on one occasion she did this with an elderly man in line behind me and no one came to back her up. I felt so sorry for the guy, who was obviously having a hard time standing for so long.I thought I'd post this to offer a different perspective. I respect Dr. Meyette and do not question his expertise as a doctor, but most certainly believe his office staff procedures could be more efficient, and it would be nice to be able to see him when I need an antibiotic rather than having to go to other facilities for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Meyette in 2008 for the first time. He had to tell me some bad news however was gentle and kept calling me at home to see how I was getting along. He could've easily asked his nurse to do so. Not only that but he came twice to visit and pray with me at the hospital after surgery. I would gladly recommend him and am glad to know him. We have decided to use him as our primary family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
gives me excellent care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind, and open with what he is doing and why, and follows up quick to care for my problems. Does not dismiss me as just old. I am 85
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Dr Meyette is a rare find
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyette is a rare find, and the kind of doctor that every doctor should be. He takes time to listen and give answers. He does not mind addressing any concerns the patient may have. Does not 'talk down' to a patient but discusses issues. He was highly recommended to me and has been like a breath of fresh air after the doctor I had formerly been going to. I cannot say enough good about Dr. Meyette.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Meyette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Lancaster

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Monte Hall

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Diane Petrilla

34 years experience

5.0 of 5