ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Minotti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Minotti?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great Surgeon I had him for both knee replacements 7 years apart never had any problems healed very fast

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Dr.Minotti is an arogant liar. Claiming he would stand behind us in a suit against Stryker for a recall on my ABG II Hip prostesis. When it came time for him to walk the talk he backed out! He also failed to notify me when the device was first recalled and because of,his negligence I almost died! Wouldn't recommend him for snake surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is a Blessing

Posted on September 4th, 2016

I recently had a total hip replacement using the anterior approach , Dr. Minotti is not only a skilled surgeon he's an honest man. Everything that he told me I would experience was true. He is kind, caring and painfully honest all traits that I want in someone who has my life in his hands. He is skilled beyond compare to other surgeons, I know this to be true because I am in the health care field . I would recommend him to any one of my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

This guy has no bedside manner at all. And, like the other doctors I have seen at this way to big "all about the money" ortho practice, he spends almost not time with you. His skill is rivaled only by his ego and smugness. Connecticut Orthopaedic Specialists appears to want to monopolize the orthopedic practice in Connecticut. The Walmart of Orthopaedic surgery - Minotti heads the hip department.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

He was great with my mom. Very kind. Honest and patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2011

I found that Dr has an arrogant and condescing attitude

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care for difficult case

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

Dr. not only did difficult leg surgery with expertise but also followed up with skill through long recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Minotti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.