Dr. Philip Mongelluzzo Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Waterbury, CT

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Over crowded unprofessional office is dirty
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Goes above and beyond Very responsive Genuinely cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind,considerate, compasionet,extremely well informed and keeps abreast of new technology. Adept at thinking "out of the box" when the occasion warents it. Not opposed to using holistic approaches if appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I seen, his staff is even worse. I had a heart attack and my cardiologist call him to follow up with him, they gave me an appointment after 59 days. Don't waste your time and see this doctor, they bill you with an inaccurate amount. I'm not sure how he gets away with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In order to get anything done in that office you have to talk to Sue. She has been there forever and is the only one that has compassion for patients. The mother must go and many of the other rude girls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Health Associate at CT Department of health
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office has such an uneducated office staff. They bring you to the exam room and leave you there for 55 minutes and more. God forbid if you request to know whats going on because the waiting staff will raise their voice insulting you and calling you names. There is no compassion or respect for the patient at all!! Dr. Mongelluzzo seems to not CARE at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Worse physician in the greater Waterbury area
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor went from writing and filling prescriptions for medications that are very easily addictive like it was candy, keep in mind I knew this and took with extreme caution. He over prescribed and with many refills. Now that I need the lowest dose refilled after telling his APRNS that I didn't need as much he wants me back every few months to his dirty office. I went to a new physician with my records and he couldn't believe what Dr Mongelluzzo had me on. Keep in mind he takes all his brothers patients for injuries as stated in commercials. They are both in it for big pharma and payouts from your insurance companies. I know several people that have gone to him only to be prescribed medicines that are very easily addictive with no explanation. Now all of a sudden he wants you in his office every 3 mths or so. Seems like he went from getting kickbacks (which you can look up) to having you come In more to make up for his ties to big pharma. Skip this doctor and get one that gets to the root of your problem And doesn't use his lackees to prescribe addictive drugs to get job to frequent the practice more. Not to Mention his mother is the manager , we'll watch out for her and the staff who are all rude and not professional at all. Did I mention they spray air fresheners That could be harmful to patients With asthma or other respiratory illnesses. Do Not spend your co pay with this doctor, There are many more In the area who are More qualified.

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
annonymos
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will not renew prescriptions over the phone. I decided to change doctors because of this issue. The doctors staff will not even fax over a blank form to release my records. Now I have to drive all the way there just to sign a form. It's ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get a prescription refilled is a nightmare. Phone calls are not returned. PA does dot contact me if there is a question or problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is FILTHY. The chairs are dirty and the office lighting is dim so you cannot see the dirt. The stools inside the rooms are also filthy and covered with stains. They pump air freshener to cover up the stench of the office. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctors office. If I were to ever get to see Dr. Mongelluzzo, who is wonderful, it would be great however I see every other idiot he hires instead. Every single time I go there is an issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly staff, prompt, on time always!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Mongelluzzo Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.