The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Mulieri Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Mulieri?


37 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Exceptional physician MD, Phd

This doctor came highly recommended from my primary care. All of the hospital staff uses him from what we hear and for good reason. He listens, and provides exceptional advice and is a very skilled surgeon. I can barely see my scar 6 months out of surgery. Thanks Dr. M for making this troubling problem go away is lots of ease!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

He is the best!!

I had a total reverse right shoulder operation performed by Dr. Mulieri. I cannot take pain meds - nothing - I experienced pain the first day after the block wore off, and then it went to a level 2. He was beyond great - I started handing his cards out to anyone who complained of shoulder pain. I give him six stars!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

I had shoulder replacement surgery with Dr. Mulieri. It was an awesome experience from beginning to end, including the outcome. I am so grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Mulieri is an excellent physician and surgeon who I would recommend highly for anyone with complex shoulder or elbow problems. He spends a lot of time with you and explains things very clearly. The staff in the office are terrific and very hard working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Great Doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Recommend any day

Highly recommend, excellent surgeon , takes care and a lot of time with his patients and family members.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Love him!

Awesome awesome awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

I severely broke my scapula and it required a 5 hour operation. Dr. Mulieri and an associate did an incredible job and installed a titanium plate. I have no pain and the result is better than anyone could have a right to expect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Very pleased

I was very pleased with this physician. I had an injection in my shoulder. My pain was gone in two days post the procedure. He is friendly, confident and spends a lot of time with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Very pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Wonderful dr. Can't go wrong with him. He fixed my problem

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Love him

Dr. M is a terrific surgeon. He spends time with you and makes you feel like he cares about your pain and mobility issues. He has seen mulitiple people I know and everyone has been pleased with their outcomes of surgery and office visits. Sometimes the office is crowed but getting a seat hasn't been an issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Mulieri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Archit Patel

    Dr. Archit Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Angelo Ciminiello

    Dr. Angelo Ciminiello

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    11
  • Dr. Dross Henshaw

    Dr. Dross Henshaw

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    19