ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Newman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Newman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Service needs improving.

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Spent more time in the waiting room. Eye test not performed by Doctor, which was very, very surprising.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I have been here 2 hours from my appointment time and still has not seen the doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Wonderful. They stay busy because they are so good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Opthamology

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Its a pleasure to recommend Dr Newman. He is "old school" with the new technology. You can tell that he really cares about his patients and just people in general. Courteous, confident and competent. I have been a patient almost as long as he has been in practice. In today's whacked out world he is a rare find

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time management issues

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Cant say nothing about the good Doctor...never made it past the reception area. Staff was poorly educated about patient scheduling and had problems with the concept of punctuality. I gave them two chances (appointments) to get in the door but I would of had to wait less time for a root canal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2012

I needed an "urgent care" appointment on the Friday before New Year's Eve - my own practice could not fit me in. They tried contacting their normal back-up practice, but they were closed, so they contacted Dr. Newman's office and they could fit me in. My wait was about 10 minutes - the time it took to fill out the paperwork. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. Dr. Newman was genuinely warm and caring and thorough in his exam. I could not have asked for more from this practice. I give props to my "former" eye care practice for taking the time to find Dr Newman, but I will be returning to Dr Newman when its time for my annual check up! This is a 5-Star Practice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patience for patients

Posted on May 15th, 2010

Dr newman and his staff know that I have a corneal distrophy that makes my eyes very sensitive to light and are always very understanding and will take the extra time and steps needed to minimize my discomfort during eye exams -they also presribe special drops for pain

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conyers, GA.