Overall Review

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Removing cataracts
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The system they have for patients coming in is phenominal!! The nurses and assistants were friendly, very efficient and kept the patients moving right along. Dr. Niswander is gentle, great CARTside manner and followup next day is the same. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great office! Beautifully office, beautiful staff, wonderful caring doctor! Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
First Appointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Niswanders staff is very friendly and professional. Their very knowledgable and caring. Wait time was only 10 minutes but because of other complications I needed to stay longer. This did not have anything to do with being over booked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred for cataract surgery. First class treatment all the way. Staff is so friendly and caring. Dr. Niswander is a blessing. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Dermot Dineen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a caring,sincere person,who takes pride in his profession,it also shows in his wonderful staff! The care i got from day one until my last visit was exceptional,a "BIG THANKS" to all of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Pleasantly Surprised
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about my cataract surgery was highly professional from my first visit through my last. The surgical staff were exceedingly professional and I experienced almost no waiting times. At my 2nd follow-up visit, the Dr. determined I needed only one eye cataract removed...something I'm sure other doctors might not suggest...and advised me to revisit with him when my vision began to be a problem for me in the eye. Highly competent and extremely professional, both he and his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Niswander. He is caring and I did not feel rushed at all. Staff is all very friendly and I got beautiful glasses there too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niswander greatly surprised me with the high level of care that he and his staff provided. All the information and care I needed for cataract surgery was provided at a very professional level. I could not have expected better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER 45 YEARS OF SEEING MANY DIFFERENT DOCTORS DR NISWANDER GAVE ME MORE INFORMATION IN A 15 MINUTE VISIT THEN I EVER HAD. MY CATARACT SURGERY WAS A HUGE SUCCESS. THE DR AND STAFF ARE VERY KNOWLEDGABLE CARING AND UNDERSTANDING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Niswander for several years. He has always taken time to explain things in detail, and has always had excellent follow up. I have complete confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Niswander isn't has caring has he should be with patients after eye surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Niswander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Fitzgerald Farkas

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hurley

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Schaefer

35 years experience

4.2 of 5