The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Niswander Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Niswander?


28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Removing cataracts

The system they have for patients coming in is phenominal!! The nurses and assistants were friendly, very efficient and kept the patients moving right along. Dr. Niswander is gentle, great CARTside manner and followup next day is the same. THANK YOU.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

very impressed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

What a great office! Beautifully office, beautiful staff, wonderful caring doctor! Excellent experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

First Appointment

Dr. Niswanders staff is very friendly and professional. Their very knowledgable and caring. Wait time was only 10 minutes but because of other complications I needed to stay longer. This did not have anything to do with being over booked.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Referred for cataract surgery. First class treatment all the way. Staff is so friendly and caring. Dr. Niswander is a blessing. Highly recommended!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Dermot Dineen

a caring,sincere person,who takes pride in his profession,it also shows in his wonderful staff! The care i got from day one until my last visit was exceptional,a "BIG THANKS" to all of you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

Everything about my cataract surgery was highly professional from my first visit through my last. The surgical staff were exceedingly professional and I experienced almost no waiting times. At my 2nd follow-up visit, the Dr. determined I needed only one eye cataract removed...something I'm sure other doctors might not suggest...and advised me to revisit with him when my vision began to be a problem for me in the eye. Highly competent and extremely professional, both he and his entire staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Niswander. He is caring and I did not feel rushed at all. Staff is all very friendly and I got beautiful glasses there too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Dr. Niswander greatly surprised me with the high level of care that he and his staff provided. All the information and care I needed for cataract surgery was provided at a very professional level. I could not have expected better care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW

AFTER 45 YEARS OF SEEING MANY DIFFERENT DOCTORS DR NISWANDER GAVE ME MORE INFORMATION IN A 15 MINUTE VISIT THEN I EVER HAD. MY CATARACT SURGERY WAS A HUGE SUCCESS. THE DR AND STAFF ARE VERY KNOWLEDGABLE CARING AND UNDERSTANDING

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Niswander for several years. He has always taken time to explain things in detail, and has always had excellent follow up. I have complete confidence in him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

Wonderful, caring doctor and staff. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Niswander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ellen Fitzgerald Farkas

    Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Andrew Reynolds

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0.74 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Peter Hurley

    Dr. Peter Hurley

    Ophthalmology

    Williamsville, NY 0.98 mi

    4.4
    (60)
    11