Dr. Philip Chung MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was not liked..............staff not very friendly.......I left
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his excellent staff took care of my fears and operated successfully on my cataracts. I am more than grateful for all they have done and can finally see again perfectly. 100% recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Great Facility
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great place for my eyes... very very friendly doctor and staff. A very professional doctor with accurate diagnostics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Great Eye Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chung did cataract surgery on both of my eyes about a year apart; that was the way I wanted it done. I was completely satisfied with both of these operations. There was no pain, no subsequent issues, and he tracked me from start to finish to make sure all was well. The surgery was at 7 AM. He called me at home around 3 PM to see if I was OK. He saw me in his office the next day to make sure all was well. He is calm and collected and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Very unpleasant visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude and showed favoritism. I could tell by his facial expression and his attitude that he did not want anything to do with me but to take my money. I would never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Extremely Competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chung is extremely competent, professional and most importantly, caring. He made me feel totally at ease regarding my cataracts and answered all of my questions. I was nervous about my vision problems, but Dr. Chung made me feel actually excited about the upcoming surgery. He is excellent,capable, and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Pleasantly takes time to explain himself. I did not feel rushed at all and would highly recommend him to family and friends. Everyone(interacted with 3 ladies at the front desk at various appointments)was courteous and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Dr Methodical
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chung is so thorough that I have nicknamed him Dr. Methodical. If you want a doctor that takes his time, cares deeply about his work, manages an office like a well oiled machine, then Dr. Chung is your doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Chung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Holzman

29 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Jacobs

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Hogge

32 years experience

3.4 of 5