ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Ranheim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Ranheim?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Best Doctor I Ever Had!

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

I saw many doctors over the years who were unable to diagnose me. One doctor said; "I don't know what's wrong with you", another said; "You couldn't possibly have THAT many things wrong", and others suggested that my health issues were psychological. But Dr. Ranheim discovered that I had hypothyroidism, adrenal fatigue, multiple food & dust allergies, gluten intolerance, multiple chemical sensitivities, and more. He was the only doctor I've seen who was able to properly diagnose my aliments and help me get well. I highly recommend Dr. Ranheim! I would also like to say that I think the 4 previous comments with low ratings were by the same unhappy person and in no way reflects the views of the majority of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

Posted on April 10th, 2014

Don't visit Dr. Ranheim unless you want to be severely disappointed and find it to be a complete waste of time and money. I had such high hopes for help with my mold related illness and I was sorely disappointed. He acted like nothing was wrong with me and it was all in my head, or that perhaps I didn't have it that bad and why was I even bothering him. I have experienced life altering changes due to mold sickness and am functionally crippled and too ill to work. I need to get better to progress with my life, but he was no help. More concerned with talking about himself and my diet. My diet is not the problem, it was the toxic exposure, idiot! Also he took several blood tests but refused to mail the results or give them over the phone. Unlike other doctors who will share your results without making you come in so they can bilk you and your insurance for more money. Ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Less than Worthless

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Absolute waste of my time and my insurance company's money. He was less than no help at all. Did not take my concerns or issues seriously. Does not listen and was patronizing and rude. He spends time with you but it's mostly to talk about things unrelated to your condition or concern and then talk about how wonderful and world traveled he is. Also refused to give me my test results or forward them since I wouldn't do a follow-up visit after such a disappointing appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending and Uncaring

Posted on December 30th, 2013

I was extremely disappointed by my two visits with Dr. Ranheim. He was condescending and acted like my health problems were trivial and unimportant. He kept mentioning stories of people whose symptoms were more severe than mine, giving me the impression that he thought I should just suck it up and deal with it because I didn't have it "that bad." Also told me that perhaps I should clean more and that would help alleviate my symptoms. Very condescending and rude. Not at all helpful, I am still suffering, my house is plenty clean-that is not the problem. I guess I will continue seeking medical help elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not what I anticipated

Posted on March 20th, 2013

I had heard good things about this office for allergies and children. I ended up seeing him myself and was quite disappointed with the service I received from Dr. Ranheim. I am assuming he is a good doctor for ongoing allergy issues but I would not recommend seeing him for advise regarding an acute allergic reaction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Dr. Ranheim helped my son with his allergies kind staff!! Very helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Ranheim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Stevens, WA.