Dr. Philip Regala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
He may be a good surgeon but there are things you should know
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unresponsive and very cold bedside manner. He is very poor at explaining his diagnosis and people should be forewarned that he does not have affiliations with either of the local (Physicians Regional or NCH) hospitals in his area so patients are forced to endure a Day Surgery Center no matter how complicated the condition. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutly Horrible Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
The out of towner...
Wait time
15 minutes
Like many in the Naples area, we live elsewhere but visit frequently. My husband broke his wrist on vaca and required surgery. The office was able to immediately get him in, get his surg. sched. and the results were terrific-per the surgeon we see here at home. The fx is healing well and the office has been extremely cooperative in faxing info to our physician at home. Thanks Dr. Regala!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Regalla is terrible! He told me something wrong and did a surgery I did not need now I still have issues. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MAN TO ANYONE! There are MUCH BETTER physicians int he area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Regala in the hospital when I broke my hip and wrist. He took good care of me and I was able to get back to my full activities after completing rehab. His staff is the nicest office staff in Naples
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my child in to see Dr. Regala for her broken wrist. He was able to relax her despite her anxiety. She was well cared for and was happy to see him for followup visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Regala's staff went out of their way to talk to me, listened to everything I had to say, informed me extensively, catered to my needs and concerns, and even gave me advice about healing.This was such a great experience and everyone made it such a breeze for me; I could do it all over again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years, doctors told me that they could not fix my arm. The day after surgery with Dr. Regala, I had no pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous staff, knowledgable and kind doctor. I recovered from my surgery very quickly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
GO TO ANOTHER SURGEON!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I READ THE COMMENTS OF THE OTHER PROPLE ON THIS SITE IN REGARDS TO DR. REGALA AND ALL I CAN SAY IS I AGREE WITH THEM. HE IS NOT A GOOD SURGEON OR DOCTOR AND HE IS INCOMPETENT TO PRACTICE MEDICINE. I TOO HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HIM AND WHEN CONFRONTED HE LIED INSTEAD OF CONFESSING HE MADE A MISTAKE.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO SEE THIS DOCTOR AND IF YOU DO GOOD LUCK! YOU WILL NEED IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
BEWARE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS NOT A VERY GOOD ONE. HE HAS HURT ALOT OF PEOPLE AND STILL CONTINUES TO OPERATE. HE SHOULD HAVE HIS LICENSE REVOKED. JUST A FAIR WARNING CHECK HIS LICENSE BEFORE YOU LET HIM OPERATE ON YOU OR A FAMILY MEMBER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Regala should not be practicing medicine on anyone. he does not know his profession and can easily hurt people which he has.Think twice about using him for any surgical procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Regala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Havig

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Gallo

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Gates III

26 years experience

3.8 of 5