ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Regala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Regala?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

He may be a good surgeon but there are things you should know

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Unresponsive and very cold bedside manner. He is very poor at explaining his diagnosis and people should be forewarned that he does not have affiliations with either of the local (Physicians Regional or NCH) hospitals in his area so patients are forced to endure a Day Surgery Center no matter how complicated the condition. Would not recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Absolutly Horrible Experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The out of towner...

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Like many in the Naples area, we live elsewhere but visit frequently. My husband broke his wrist on vaca and required surgery. The office was able to immediately get him in, get his surg. sched. and the results were terrific-per the surgeon we see here at home. The fx is healing well and the office has been extremely cooperative in faxing info to our physician at home. Thanks Dr. Regala!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2011

Dr Regalla is terrible! He told me something wrong and did a surgery I did not need now I still have issues. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MAN TO ANYONE! There are MUCH BETTER physicians int he area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2010

I met Dr. Regala in the hospital when I broke my hip and wrist. He took good care of me and I was able to get back to my full activities after completing rehab. His staff is the nicest office staff in Naples

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2010

I brought my child in to see Dr. Regala for her broken wrist. He was able to relax her despite her anxiety. She was well cared for and was happy to see him for followup visits

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Dr. Regala's staff went out of their way to talk to me, listened to everything I had to say, informed me extensively, catered to my needs and concerns, and even gave me advice about healing.This was such a great experience and everyone made it such a breeze for me; I could do it all over again

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2010

For years, doctors told me that they could not fix my arm. The day after surgery with Dr. Regala, I had no pain

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Very courteous staff, knowledgable and kind doctor. I recovered from my surgery very quickly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GO TO ANOTHER SURGEON!

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

I READ THE COMMENTS OF THE OTHER PROPLE ON THIS SITE IN REGARDS TO DR. REGALA AND ALL I CAN SAY IS I AGREE WITH THEM. HE IS NOT A GOOD SURGEON OR DOCTOR AND HE IS INCOMPETENT TO PRACTICE MEDICINE. I TOO HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HIM AND WHEN CONFRONTED HE LIED INSTEAD OF CONFESSING HE MADE A MISTAKE.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO SEE THIS DOCTOR AND IF YOU DO GOOD LUCK! YOU WILL NEED IT

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!

Posted on March 16th, 2010

THIS DOCTOR IS NOT A VERY GOOD ONE. HE HAS HURT ALOT OF PEOPLE AND STILL CONTINUES TO OPERATE. HE SHOULD HAVE HIS LICENSE REVOKED. JUST A FAIR WARNING CHECK HIS LICENSE BEFORE YOU LET HIM OPERATE ON YOU OR A FAMILY MEMBER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2010

Dr Regala should not be practicing medicine on anyone. he does not know his profession and can easily hurt people which he has.Think twice about using him for any surgical procedure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Regala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.