Philip Roth MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Best Family Doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Dis-appointment
This must be a wonderful doctor as you have to pay a $1,000/yr fee for belonging to his practice. Unfortunately I was not able to verify his credentials in person. I am still to healthy for that. ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I pray he won't retire before I die! Utmost confidence placed in him and his ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
LOVE Dr. Roth!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roth is a wonderful doctor. My family and I have been seeing him for 20+ year. The office staff is VERY friendly, polite, and helpful. My wait time is 15-30 mins max and he is well worth any wait. He is great with myself and my kids. His nurses are great with us all as well. I would most definitely reccomend him to others!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life in 2008. I had a brain aneurism, but was misdiagnosed and released by Crestwood Hospital. He agreed to see me on the day my family called and immediately sent me to Huntsville Hospital where they operated and installed 24" of platinum wire (thus doubling my value). This guy is extremely thorough and has great attention to detail. He also has a huge male nurse (big enough to hunt bear with a switch) that is the best I've ever encountered for lab work. You don't even know when he sticks you for blood. The waits for appointments are typically less than 30 minutes (usually about 15 - very short for a Dr's office). The other personnel in the office are very friendly and efficient and are always extremely helpful when you need to reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man who does the bloodwork is very good. Dr Roth's nurses are very nice. Dr. Roth is usually accurate but he can be rude at times. The office staff could do better but compared to other physician offices they are average.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Dr. Roth
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Roth very much, and I have been a patient of his for many years. There is a blonde lady who works in reception who is very rude. She laughed out loud at me for a mistake I had made regarding an appointment. She embarrassed me in front of other office staff and patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Dr. Roth is a wonderful doctor!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roth has been my family's doctor for over 20 years. There is no one else that I would trust my family's health with.

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would not recommend this doctor to anyone. he was very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Philip Roth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.