ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Ryan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Only wants to send you to his nutritionist. Has you fill out a lengthy questionnaire but never addresses any of your issues. Doesn't call with test results. Talks down to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr. Ryan helped my son's Diabetes

Dr. Ryan is a busy and well-trained Endocrinologist who my son saw for his Diabetes. He is professional and his staff is just great. I am impressed with his Harvard education and fellowship training. He is very helpful for an anxious Mom like me, answering all of my questions and explaining everything to us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

Very Dissatisfied

I have yet to know how much of the medication I am supposed to be taking! The Dr. had asked me to call him a week after my office visit to get the results of the lab tests. The male clerk in his office said everything was okay, and to continue taking meds as I had been. However, the Dr. had suggested I take them differently during the visit. When I asked the clerk if he was sure, he stated he was "pretty sure." To make a long story short, I still do not know whether I should be taking more or less of my medication. After two phone calls, they have given me THREE different answers. I will never waste my time or money going to this Dr. again. The staff appears to be incompetent, and the Dr. seems to be indifferent.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 26th, 2012

prescriptions

Would give me samples that he had received from the drug reps. (which was ok) to see if a particular drug worked, BUT MOST OF THE DRUGS WERE VERY EXPENSIVE AND NOT COVERED BY MY INSURANCE!!! One drug he gave me even had a warning not to give to patients with a history of the type of chronic condition that I have.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

The staff was courteous and helpful. Dr Ryan took the time to fully review my medical history. He made made accurate decisions and solutions to assist me in the correction of my medical issues. So happy, I made him my daughter's endocrinologist as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Good Doctor and PA

I have been seeing the PA and DR here for a time. I get good care here. They listen and always take an ample amount of time with me. The staff is a bit stuffy but proficient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

CUTTING EDGE GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Ryan is a wonderful. He is extremely knowledgeable in his area of expertise and will spend as much time necessary to explain any questions the patient might have. The staff is courteous but I do not like getting transfered on the phone to the nurses desk where you will almost always leave a message and hope they get back to you. Overall - I am very happy with this doctor and will continue to see him regularly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2009

the staff tends to overbook appointments which annoys alot of patients because they have to wait-it has happened to me and I have witnessed several others on the same day with this issue. The desk staff is personality minus, nurse is good.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2009

dr ryan is very cut and dry, he does his job but doesnt seem to notice that you are a person,only a patient.his nurse (a guy,cant remember his name) needs to be fired,hes rude and stupid.he told me i was fat when i was pregnant. he said "im fat, but im not as fat as you" when he was squating down to check for swelling in my ankles.the lady nurse in back,is also cut and dry.only ones that are not robot like are the ladies in the front of the office.i dread going there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Martinsburg, WV.

  • Dr. Michael Rezaian

    Dr. Michael Rezaian

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Martinsburg, WV 0 mi

    4.4
    (74)
    31
  • Dr. Babak Barmar

    Dr. Babak Barmar

    Nephrology, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Martinsburg, WV 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Rachita Prakash

    Internal Medicine

    Martinsburg, WV 0 mi

    9