Dr. Philip Ryan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only wants to send you to his nutritionist. Has you fill out a lengthy questionnaire but never addresses any of your issues. Doesn't call with test results. Talks down to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Dr. Ryan helped my son's Diabetes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan is a busy and well-trained Endocrinologist who my son saw for his Diabetes. He is professional and his staff is just great. I am impressed with his Harvard education and fellowship training. He is very helpful for an anxious Mom like me, answering all of my questions and explaining everything to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Very Dissatisfied
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have yet to know how much of the medication I am supposed to be taking! The Dr. had asked me to call him a week after my office visit to get the results of the lab tests. The male clerk in his office said everything was okay, and to continue taking meds as I had been. However, the Dr. had suggested I take them differently during the visit. When I asked the clerk if he was sure, he stated he was "pretty sure." To make a long story short, I still do not know whether I should be taking more or less of my medication. After two phone calls, they have given me THREE different answers. I will never waste my time or money going to this Dr. again. The staff appears to be incompetent, and the Dr. seems to be indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
prescriptions
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would give me samples that he had received from the drug reps. (which was ok) to see if a particular drug worked, BUT MOST OF THE DRUGS WERE VERY EXPENSIVE AND NOT COVERED BY MY INSURANCE!!! One drug he gave me even had a warning not to give to patients with a history of the type of chronic condition that I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was courteous and helpful. Dr Ryan took the time to fully review my medical history. He made made accurate decisions and solutions to assist me in the correction of my medical issues. So happy, I made him my daughter's endocrinologist as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Good Doctor and PA
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the PA and DR here for a time. I get good care here. They listen and always take an ample amount of time with me. The staff is a bit stuffy but proficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CUTTING EDGE GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan is a wonderful. He is extremely knowledgeable in his area of expertise and will spend as much time necessary to explain any questions the patient might have. The staff is courteous but I do not like getting transfered on the phone to the nurses desk where you will almost always leave a message and hope they get back to you. Overall - I am very happy with this doctor and will continue to see him regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff tends to overbook appointments which annoys alot of patients because they have to wait-it has happened to me and I have witnessed several others on the same day with this issue. The desk staff is personality minus, nurse is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ryan is very cut and dry, he does his job but doesnt seem to notice that you are a person,only a patient.his nurse (a guy,cant remember his name) needs to be fired,hes rude and stupid.he told me i was fat when i was pregnant. he said "im fat, but im not as fat as you" when he was squating down to check for swelling in my ankles.the lady nurse in back,is also cut and dry.only ones that are not robot like are the ladies in the front of the office.i dread going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Martinsburg, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rezaian

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachita Prakash

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dawn Jones

be the first to rate this Doctor