The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Sailer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Sailer?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Sailer?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Very Caring Physician

He explains everything so you can understand exactly what is going on with your body. Would recommend him to anyone needing help with their spine/back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor. He recommended surgery for my back but did not explain what he would be doing. He lacked compassion and impatient with my questions. The office staff was not the most pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Housing Director, Southeast Neighborhood Development, Retired

Dr. Sailer took my case caused by a mistake of another sergeon. That in itself tells the kind of Dr we are talking about. I was in a bad way and he was willing to clean up someone else's mess. No only did he do a wonderful bit of surgery that possibly saved my life, but he and his staff took care of me for 171 days until I was able to go home. I cannot put all my feeling for what Dr. Sailer did into words.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

mrs

Thorough, considerate

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Dr. Sailer has taken excellent care of me. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Not At All Knowledgeable

He didn't know disc replacement existed though it's been approved by FDA for 11 years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Do not see this Doctor! I went to see him for back pain and feet pain. The doctor did not even look at or touch my back. He compared it to his back hurting twice a year and said it will get better. The Doctor was sighing and rolling his eyes as if it was an inconvenience that I was there. The doctor left the room and I heard him and the nurse watching a you tube video of a dog talking. The Doctor hardly educated me nor suggested alternative treatments. I have never written a review for a doctor before but this review needed to be written.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

He only spent a couple minutes meeting with me and didn't seem to listen in regards to the try problems related to my issue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Sailer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Marcus Thorne

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Sakkapol Ongwijitwat

    Dr. Sakkapol Ongwijitwat

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Leaming

    Dr. Eric Leaming

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (47)
    39