ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Saltiel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Saltiel?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

TMS works but office experience was, quite frankly, weird. Office staff was rude, distant, and often not available. Consult with Doctor Saltiel was mostly unavailable or in the waiting room or standing briefly in his office. Follow up was slipshod and only obtained through my doctor. All in all, a strange experience. I' ve had better interaction with my dentist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Provided the treatment and care my mom needed

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Wonderful doctor and staff - attentive, compassionate, and provided the right care that my mom needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad feelings

Posted on October 20th, 2015

God complex provokes feelings of dislike and distrust

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Feelgood.

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Saltiel is a pill pusher, nothing more. He simply throws as many medications as possible at his patients- anything to avoid actually spending time with the patient. Is happy to provide as many controlled subtances as he can on his patients whims.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An informed professional!

Posted on November 24th, 2013

After many bad experiences in this field, it is such a pleasure, and I am so gratetful to have found a doctor who is so well informed, smart, up to date on new meds, etc... so good at diagnosing problems....he works with you...as an equal...always attentive to every problem AND EVEN COMLAINTS...patient and understanding besides so very qualified. A great doctor...one who certainly likes what he does. Recommend him all the time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just the Doctor I Needed

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Dr. Saltiel has been just the kind of doctor I wanted when I selected him, only more. Initially I chose him to be experienced but on the younger side thinking he'd be more likely to be current with the more modern science and be more able to "think outside the box". This he is, but he is also a doctor and person who demonstrates caring,understanding and genuine interest, so much so that I look forward to my appointments with him--no matter how long they last. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Saltiel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.