The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Sanderson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Sanderson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

kind, caring and easy to talk with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr and office nursing team

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

I've been seeing Dr Sanderson for 11 years and he is just wonderful. He takes the time to talk and find out how things are going. He is very thorough in his tests and diagnosis. It is difficult to get regular appointments but I've had more luck with urgent matters by leaving a message with his team. The wait is usually quite long. His nursing team are outstanding too. The front office staff could be better.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sanderson is the BEST!

Posted on November 7th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Sanderson for almost 20 years. He has the most caring soul and he really takes the time to listen to you and has the best advice (he must be the best Dad!) His diagnosis for all my ailments have been right on. About 10 years ago, I came down with a staph infection, lost 20 lbs in a month. I went to 2 other doctors and they could not figure out what was wrong with me - it was horrible; I could barely get out of bed. Then I was referred to Dr. Sanderson by a friend, and with just a swab in my nose, he found the staph. Thank God! He is my angel, still to this day. My husband has Kaiser, but I still will pay to see Dr. Sanderson. He is the BEST!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr. Sanderson is great, he's very knowledgeable and thorough in making sure you get all the tests done, etc. He spent 1hr with me during my first visit, making sure I had all the meds I needed and explaining what to expect. I highly recommend this doctor to anyone in the Del Mar, Carmel Valley area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Dr Sanderson is the most caring smart doctor i have ever seen, I almost dont want the word to get out on him because he takes so much time with each and every patient. Like how doctors use to be before all the HMO's.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Sanderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Solana Beach, CA.