Overall Rating

3.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savia changed my life. After three years in a dark room due to sound and light sensitivity he figured it out! I have returned to work and have my life back! Thank you Dr. Savia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not say enough good things about Dr. Savia or his staff. He is the MOST thorough Dr. I have ever seen. I have learned that he has quite a reputation with the lab techs for being consistently thorough. As to follow ups he handled all calls regarding my test results personally; and it was obvious he had been doing his homework with my charted medical history. On top of all this, he requested consults with other medical professionals relative to my lab findings. Long story short, this is one passionate physician who clearly loves his craft and really cares for his patients. I would whole heartedily refer him to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Job Well Done
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Thorough, Caring Doctor, Detail Oriented. Moved up from Florida in need of a Neurologist. Glad he was on the selection of Doctors of my health insurance. I feel so much better now since in his care, Job well done sir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best. Doctor. EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could remember what he prescribed for caffeine cessation. It really worked and I lost lots of weight, too, with little or no change in diet and no exercise. I was Dr. Savia's patient about ten years ago in Utah. Our loss is New Hampshire's gain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Dr. Savia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savia is a wonderful Dr. I had numbness in my hands. He took all the steps to find out why. It turned out that my neck was causing the problem. If it was not for him to have me take all the tests etc. I could of been parylized. I owe him for all his help. Thank you Dr. Savia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched from another Neurologist in town because I could never get a call back. It have had to call twice since switching doctors and Dr. Savia has called me back every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Orders tests without informing what the test is for. Does not communicate findings well, if at all. I cannot recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the first time i went to dr savia the first visit he knew what was wrong with me he sent a dics to dr ball in darthmouth hospital and got operated on dr savia is a great doctor. he saved my life thank you dr savia your great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Philip Savia, is one of the best doctors i have ever had. After being told by 3 neurologists that i didn't have a hemicranium continu he properly diagnosed me. I don't now where i would be without out the help of Mr. Savia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Savia is a wonderfull doctor who saved my life. He recomended a MRI which detected a severe brain tumor. Id rather have a great doctor with a doorknob personality than a useless doctor with a great personality, like Dr. OZ.P.S get your priorities straight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Savia Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laconia, NH.