Neurologist (brain, nervous system)
26 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Laconia Clinic
724 N Main St
Laconia, NH 03246
603-524-5154
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

30

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.95 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.4375 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.45 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.4761904761905 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.4375 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 24 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 5th, 2012

Dr. Philip Savia, is one of the best doctors i have ever had. After being told by 3 neurologists that i didn't have a hemicranium continu he properly diagnosed me. I don't now where i would be without out the help of Mr. Savia.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 4th, 2012

Dr.Savia is a wonderfull doctor who saved my life. He recomended a MRI which detected a severe brain tumor. Id rather have a great doctor with a doorknob personality than a useless doctor with a great personality, like Dr. OZ.P.S get your priorities straight

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  If not Lyme----What?  |  show details
Oct 18th, 2011

Was in ER for possible Stroke and all tests were negative. Was referred to Dr. Savia. Very thorough exam---15 blood tests, another Ct scan, nerve conduction study. Currently no diagnosis. Very personable and thorough. All physical signs indicate Lyme disease but test negative.Await further advice; still trouble with speech and general weakness

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Need Medical records to get Insurance  |  show details
by Teresa R Hennessy-Wickham on Oct 16th, 2010

I would be able to answer the questions but I have no clue where you are. You moved and never sent a letter you were leaving the State of Utah and no referances to other Doctors. I have called the voice mail for my records and it has been over 90 days ans I have not heard or seen any records. WHERE ARE YOU!!! I really need my records like yesterday. I have been without insurance sense July 1st and the Insurance company whats tiyr records. Thanks for nothing

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 21st, 2009

Dr Savia has the personality of a door knob and zero bedside manner....I guess that would require him to actually make eye contact with you....something he tends to avoid. I'm sure he's really smart but thats where it ends.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Heather on Jun 29th, 2009

He was on the phone during my exam. He did not help he just pushed med's. When I called because the med's made me REALLY sick I never got a call back.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 23rd, 2009

We visited this doctor and had a prescription, the patient had a allergic reaction to the medicine, we tried to contact the doctor, left message twice in different day, with out answer.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 8th, 2009

Felt like he had already made up his mind about me before he even got to know anything about me. He treated me as if all I wanted was drugs and that my problems were all in my head. I didn't feel like he spent enough time trying to understand what I was feeling. He focused on the fact that I had been taking narcotics and that seemed to be all he cared about. He wasn't very informative when it came to anything. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 29th, 2008

I cant say enough positive about Dr. Savia