ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Schrank Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 39
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Schrank?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Explained everything in great detail. would recommend anyone of my friends or family members with any shoulder problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

superb diagnostician

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Despite the fact that my MRI came back 'unremarkable', Dr Schrank was able to ascertain that I had a torn Labrum. The surgery was successful and well tolerated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

One in a million. Dr Schrank is kind, soft-spoken, knowledgeable, gentle...he takes the time to listen to concerns, answers in language a lay person can understand and you never feel as if he is in a rush to get you out of his office. He is just a very special physician and human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

HE IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Dr. Schrank is simply the best. He performed rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder and the results were excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ellen Wilson

Posted on August 14th, 2012

I have been a patient of OALI for many years and feel Dr Shrank is the best doctor within the practice. He is very knowledgable and is able to explain your condition, options, and procedures in layman's terms. I had a very difficult to treat shoulder issue that would recur . Dr. Shrank was very compassionate and patient with me and spent a great deal of time working along with me while I pursued alternative methods . He guided me to holistic practitioners and worked in conjunction with them to heal my "ever painful" shoulder. After a long (at times difficult) road I can say with confidence that I am healed. I am able to continue my very active lifestyle ...pain free! Dr Shrank is an excellent surgeon but is not above looking for alternative approaches coupled with Western medicine. Many doctors are myopic in their approach to healing. As a person with a chronic condition I appreciate a physician who supports the whole patients well being not just prescribes meds or surgical procedures. I also had excellent care by his PAs ! All were kind, caring, thorough and very patient with me . I NEVER write reviews for doctors ( or anything for that matter) I just want people to know my experience with Dr.Shrank.I highly recommend DrShrank and just wanted to share my experience .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Dr. Schrank's office is not what a doctors office should be. His staff is rude, His Physician assistants are not on the same page with him. He always seemed to have a different story when I had a follow up visit. I finally switched orthopedists and had my problem taken care of. I think this practice is like a patient factory. unfortunately patient care and compassion has gone out the window. I highly recommend Winthrop Orthopedic Associates. They treat you like a person, and thier office doesnt have dust bunnies all over the place, disgusting.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Extremely knowledgable as well as caring. I never felt rushed by him or his efficient staff. Hands down, the best Dr. around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

A physician referred me to Dr. Schrank because my former orthopedic surgeon could not properly diagnose my shoulder injury.I was sent for different testing and within a short time the problem was discovered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUTSTANDING

Posted on March 15th, 2009

CARING, PROFESSIONAL, OUTSTANDING RESULTS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2009

Dr. Schrank diagnosed my torn labrum even thought the MRI report was unremarkable. He saw the problem, correctly diagnosed, and repaired. The surgery was near painless, and 100% effective. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Schrank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.