ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Scolaro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Scolaro?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Scolaro?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

This office is wonderful, patient and knowledgable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr Scolaro found a cancerous nodule on my thyroid during my initial visit. He set up the appropriate tests and then removed my thyroid after the biopsy showed cancerous cells. Although I was aware of the nodule, I had no symptoms. I had recently moved to the area and knew I needed an ENT and was referred to Dr Scolaro. He examined it and immediately set up the tests. I thank God that he is my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Terrible experience

Very long wait. When he did show up he did not want to hear any explanation of my symptoms. After interrupting me he barely glanced at my ear and declared it was fine. If he had read the paper work or listened to me he would have known that he looked in the wrong ear. Was irritated I had the audacity to point out his error. Only physician of any type I have seen that did not ask a single question of his patient. I asked about one possible cause of my systems, he disregarded this as not possible. Funny how a few minutes of research reveals it is not only possible but likely according to other physicians. Abrupt, disinterested, and apparently not well read in his field.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Septoplasty last week (no pain,bruising,bleeding) Terrific results! I can breathe again! Well done, Dr. Scolaro!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

He is an outstanding doctor. My sinus pain is completely gone after a short procedure in the office. It saved me hundreds of dollars, and I didnt have to go to the hospital. I recommend him and his awesome staff highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Thank You Dr. Scolaro

Yes, I would choose Dr. Scolaro again. He was honest and candid in discussing my concerns, and he demonstrated a compassionate professionalism in addressing my medical issue. He and his staff demonstrated excellent communication skills before, during, and after the sinus balloon dilation procedure. I am very pleased with the results and the care I was given.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Extremely dissatisfied with bedside manners. Would never recommend!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Scolaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Neal

    Otolaryngology

    Lubbock, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Stan Potocki

    Otolaryngology

    Lubbock, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. William Fell

    Otolaryngology

    Lubbock, TX 0 mi

    2.8
    (38)
    22