Dr. Philip Scolaro MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is wonderful, patient and knowledgable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scolaro found a cancerous nodule on my thyroid during my initial visit. He set up the appropriate tests and then removed my thyroid after the biopsy showed cancerous cells. Although I was aware of the nodule, I had no symptoms. I had recently moved to the area and knew I needed an ENT and was referred to Dr Scolaro. He examined it and immediately set up the tests. I thank God that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait. When he did show up he did not want to hear any explanation of my symptoms. After interrupting me he barely glanced at my ear and declared it was fine. If he had read the paper work or listened to me he would have known that he looked in the wrong ear. Was irritated I had the audacity to point out his error. Only physician of any type I have seen that did not ask a single question of his patient. I asked about one possible cause of my systems, he disregarded this as not possible. Funny how a few minutes of research reveals it is not only possible but likely according to other physicians. Abrupt, disinterested, and apparently not well read in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Septoplasty last week (no pain,bruising,bleeding) Terrific results! I can breathe again! Well done, Dr. Scolaro!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an outstanding doctor. My sinus pain is completely gone after a short procedure in the office. It saved me hundreds of dollars, and I didnt have to go to the hospital. I recommend him and his awesome staff highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Thank You Dr. Scolaro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, I would choose Dr. Scolaro again. He was honest and candid in discussing my concerns, and he demonstrated a compassionate professionalism in addressing my medical issue. He and his staff demonstrated excellent communication skills before, during, and after the sinus balloon dilation procedure. I am very pleased with the results and the care I was given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely dissatisfied with bedside manners. Would never recommend!!!!!

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Scolaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.