Dr. Philip Seaver Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Florham Park, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Excellent
I recently had my surgery for my varicose veins with blood clots in them. Dr. Seaver took wonderful care of my problem. He painlessly removed my varicose veins. He was professional, brilliant and kind from my very first visit throughout my procedure and follow up visits. Thank you Dr. Seaver for all your wonderful help and thank you Nurse Katie too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Great treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough consultation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Do not go during your lunch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My consultation was extremely scientific. I spent about hour and half at this office when I was told from the beginning it would only take 30 minutes with this doctor. I left confused as to what needed to be done with my legs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overpriced, under delivered not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Satisfactory at best. Felt the diagnosis was accurate and thorough but felt pressured to book my procedures instead of being able to think about it and call on my own. Did not like the feeling of being pressured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Best Vein Dr!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seaver was the 4th vein doctor I was seen by before I had my legs done. After meeting him there was no question who my surgeon was going to be. He was very professional and thorough. I have recommended him to family and friends and would go to him again without hesitation. Office staff also incredible! Thank you Dr Seaver and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Great Place and Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work out a lot and I thought my leg veins were big from that. My wife was telling me for years to get my veins looked at and make sure it was normal. So glad I found Dr. Seaver! It's so nice to see a Dr. who really takes his time and doesn't rush through each appointment. The staff was also really helpful and friendly. My wife and I are really happy that I came, and now I feel more comfortable in shorts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Executive assistant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Seaver for the last 2 months for terrible varicose veins that I have had for over 10 years. I had been putting off treatment for so long and finally did something about it. I am so glad that I found Dr Seaver. He is so professional and kept me very well informed throughout my course of treatment. I have had 3 procedures so far and will have my last one next week. My legs look amazing and I am not tired all the time! I had no idea that my fatigue was directly related to my varicose veins. I'll be in shorts this summer! So happy! Highly recommend Dr Seaver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Excellent care and explanations before after procedure and in follow up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. seavers staff was very courteous and saw me into the room, explained what was going to happen during the consult. Dr Seaver came in the room, introduced himself and fully explained the problem, what i needed and how th e process would work. I felt very comfortable and confident and after my surgery was done, my results were great. I would recommend him to anyone i know. I was referred by a friend and she was right about his professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Varicose Veins
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw an ad for Dr. Seaver, prior to it, I didn't even know what the bulges on my legs were. He took care of my varicose veins and I'm ready for golf season. It was easy: consultation, surgery, post op appt. Done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Pleasant Atmosphere
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at the office. The staff created a light hearted atmosphere. I was in and out without any drama or long wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Great Expierence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Seaver for my veins. I had leg pain due to buldging veins and some ugly smaller veins. My consultation was through and i felt fully informed of my treatment options. Staff was very pleasant and caring. My procedure was successful. I highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Seaver Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florham Park, NJ.