ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Smith?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent !

Posted on June 6th, 2017

A Complete professional. Knowledgeable, Thorough and Compassionate. We trust him with our lives !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a true professional.

Posted on June 25th, 2015

I received no help from this Dr. He was rude and didn't care to hear about my medical history or current problems I was having. He dismissed me almost as soon as I walked into his office. I was there for Lyme disease and all he did was look at test I had from months before my visit and say, "I cant help you, you don't have Lyme". He ran no blood work or even cared enough to try to figure out why I wasn't well. He truly put me off from seeing Drs for a long time. I would NEVER recommend this man. Waste of time and money!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Was extremely disappointed with Dr. Smith. No compassion, dismissive, and didn't want to hear what my history of what I was there for - Lyme disease. Did not appear knoweledgeable enough for this infectious disease. No real medical history taken, i.e, what medications do I take. Would not return EVER!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on June 10th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Smith's for 16 years. He is patient and caring and most importantly, he always allows you as much time as you need during a visit ... none of that rushing you in an out because patients are scheduled every 15 minutes! Even during off hours, he is there for you. Medically speaking, he has kept me alive and well. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2012

i liked dr smith. he was friendly knowledgable and went over all my results with me, he also appeared caring.i will have no problem visiting dr. smith again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good listener

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I highly recommend Dr Smith , he also has a highly efficient office staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on July 18th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Smith for almost 15 years now and I am what is considered a "difficult patient" to diagnose due to numerous medical issues. Dr. Smith has always taken time to explain what and why he was doing something and never hesitates to refer me to someone for an additional opinion or help. I literally trust him with all of my healthcare. He even explains things that some of my other doctors are doing. You are never rushed with him and he has a calm manner that is very reassuring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

The best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cornwall, NY.