ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Smith?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Excellent !

A Complete professional. Knowledgeable, Thorough and Compassionate. We trust him with our lives !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Not a true professional.

I received no help from this Dr. He was rude and didn't care to hear about my medical history or current problems I was having. He dismissed me almost as soon as I walked into his office. I was there for Lyme disease and all he did was look at test I had from months before my visit and say, "I cant help you, you don't have Lyme". He ran no blood work or even cared enough to try to figure out why I wasn't well. He truly put me off from seeing Drs for a long time. I would NEVER recommend this man. Waste of time and money!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Was extremely disappointed with Dr. Smith. No compassion, dismissive, and didn't want to hear what my history of what I was there for - Lyme disease. Did not appear knoweledgeable enough for this infectious disease. No real medical history taken, i.e, what medications do I take. Would not return EVER!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

The Best

I have been a patient of Dr. Smith's for 16 years. He is patient and caring and most importantly, he always allows you as much time as you need during a visit ... none of that rushing you in an out because patients are scheduled every 15 minutes! Even during off hours, he is there for you. Medically speaking, he has kept me alive and well. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

i liked dr smith. he was friendly knowledgable and went over all my results with me, he also appeared caring.i will have no problem visiting dr. smith again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

A good listener

I highly recommend Dr Smith , he also has a highly efficient office staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

The Best

I have been seeing Dr. Smith for almost 15 years now and I am what is considered a "difficult patient" to diagnose due to numerous medical issues. Dr. Smith has always taken time to explain what and why he was doing something and never hesitates to refer me to someone for an additional opinion or help. I literally trust him with all of my healthcare. He even explains things that some of my other doctors are doing. You are never rushed with him and he has a calm manner that is very reassuring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

The best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cornwall, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Diamond

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Cornwall, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Susan Jensen

    Dr. Susan Jensen

    Internal Medicine

    Cornwall, NY 0.35 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    40
  • Dr. Nicholas Bambino

    Dr. Nicholas Bambino

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Cornwall, NY 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    48