ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Sobol Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Sobol?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Sobol?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Great Dr. In my book top of the line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Very professional doctor. Nothing but the best treatment. Class A1 doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Dr. Sobol never spent more than a minute w/me. He'd show up jump from booth to booth. When I complained about one Dr. who's questions were repetitive & some of his questions did not pertain to my injuries, his staff of so called professional dr's made me wait on all future visits way longer than other patient's who arrived after me. I spent more time looking for parking than Dr. Sobol spent on me in his overcrowded office. We were treated like cattle. Dr. Sobol's receptionist's & medical assistants were the only professional staff on duty.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

ONLY ONE OPTION FOR BACK PROBLEMS: "SURGERY"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Always a compassionate dr......caring and con erns always.....

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

On my visit to Dr.Sobol, he knew exactly what the problem was with my injury, he recommended acupuncture which did wonders for me, but did not solve the problem. When surgery was necessary, I did not want to have it because of the additional health problems I had, and the fact my mother died thanks toUCLA's mistake, but Dr. Sobol assured me that I was in the best hands, and I was! They monitored my health problems very closely with the best care I ever had, better than the health plan I had with Kaiser Permanente the true greedy vultures. The best decision I ever made, I am healed free of pain and suffering. Why target certain doctors when the whole healthcare system is crooked, believe me they might as well shut down and charge Kaiser, UCLA, Cedars for doing the exact same thing, they all are getting major kickback for over prescribing drugs, performing unnecessary surgeries, getting paid for by our insurance companies but when you need to see other doctors for real dangerous medical conditions good luck, you get the run around and have to wait months to get a referral, and more months to see the doctor, meanwhile constantly getting billed because you have to go back and forth to emergency, urgent care while they tell you they can't find anything, and nothing is wrong with you, but pay for another unwanted prescription of drugs. Dr. Sobol was/is an excellent doctor, and its truly disgusting what has happened to him while the other true frauds and quacks are allowed to continue to steal, misdiagnose and hurt the patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Sorry to hear this, he has been treating me for WC since 2014, and I have been treated by the most caring staff. He has gone the extra mile for me. I had second opinions that concurred with his diagnosis. I find no fraud in my case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

former patient

Dr. Sobol is an excellent doctor! He performed both my hand surgeries, at Pacific hosp. I'm very pleased with his work. Always professional with me. Praying for him.. May the Lord give him favor. Who are we to judge.. May he pay back what he owes.. We all fall short of the glory of God..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

I thank him for everything he has done for me

He is a very good Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

He is a excellent professional doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Caring!

My first visit w/ Dr. Sobol, was an excellent experience. He demonstrates professionalism at ALL times! Dr. Sobol is an exceptional physician, that cares about his patients! He's very passionate about his career, and the people he provide excellent health services daily! I would definitely recommend Dr. Sobol in a heartbeat !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Fraudulent Medical Center

This office is a scam. Every visit its a different Dr. With a different view. Blacks are treated horribly. The Dr. Sees you for about five minutes. This faculty needs to under medical review. Anyone that states that there condition was effectively treated by the faculty is questionable. They are in unreluable, inconsistent, unprofessional and show poor charter. I wouldn't recommend this office under no circumstances. These DI fors are clearly looking for money. This is a shame especially when they are lincense to care for the safe and wellness of others. Dr. Sobol is to blame. He is absolutely horrible and his office is just a workers comp. scam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Sobol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Fariborz Kharrazi

    Dr. Fariborz Kharrazi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pasadena, CA 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ioannis Zouzias

    Dr. Ioannis Zouzias

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Pasadena, CA 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Fariborz Kharrazi

    Dr. Fariborz Kharrazi

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pasadena, CA 0.48 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    24